We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family went to TradeWinds for a week vacation with our toddlers and we were not disappointed. The location can't be beat with just a short walk to the beach. I enjoyed a massage by Terri and she was wonderful! Also had a facial with Breanna and it was fantastic. I would definitely recommended a visit to body works. The staff of the hotel were so friendly and courteous. The Starbucks barista (female, can't remember her name. Sorry) was such a delite. The hotel was very clean and programs for families were great. I am looking forward to returning with my family very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dollie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,171 of 5,536 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

When my coworker and I showed up after a full day of travel to check in for our conference at the TW Island Grand, we were disheartened to discover that, due to a booking issue, our rooms were not available. Ron and his fellow front desk crew wasted no time in doing what they could do to accommodate us and make our first night at the TW Island Grand relaxing and enjoyable. Though it took a little while to figure everything out, our evening was drastically improved by some delicious nachos and drinks at Beef O'Brady's and finally falling into our amazingly comfortable beds.

Due to availability, my coworker and I shared a standard room the first night but were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite for nights two and three. The two-bedroom suite is a great set up! It would be an excellent place for a family vacation!

Laurie, the front desk supervisor, worked with us to ensure our stay was "Grand" and patiently worked to ensure our charges were split properly so we wouldn't have any issues submitting receipts for reimbursement.

The TW conference services were wonderful! Staff was friendly and worked to ensure everything ran smoothly. Although I wasn't traveling with family, there were numerous family-oriented activities and families looked like they were having a wonderful time together.

Overall, a wonderful place for conferences and family vacations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Upside: very family friendly; staff was always helpful and around every corner; the beach was gorgeous and clean; waterslide was super cool but long line to ride; arcade and other amenities for the kids, food was great and service was quick; room was clean and had everything we needed; fair and reasonable prices, the grounds were very clean; Cabana reservations were extremely easy; Rumfish Grill is an amazing experience, definitely recommend it!
Downside: Pools were rather small, very crowded, and suspiciously cloudy; teenagers were loud until fairly late at night; Check in and Check out was pretty chaotic; and parking for friends coming to eat with us was very difficult.
Take away: Very fun, well maintained, family hotel that overall is worth the price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SouthTampaBuc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Exceptionally clean,comfortable, pet friendly. Staff went over and above anywhere I have ever stayed. Friendly, helpful. Wonderful. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. If I had children at home (all grown) it would definitely be a great place to take them on vacation. As a couple we had a great time. I can't wait to go back . Full kitchens, so you can save money, if you choose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Sally N,
We're thrilled to hear that your experience at TradeWinds Island Resorts exceeded your expectations. Thank you for providing a detailed recommendation and for highlighting our high level of service. We hope you'll come back to stay with us on St. Pete Beach again soon!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at Tradewinds several years ago for a conference. When the opportunity came to go to the same conference last week, I stayed a few extra days! Great beach! The staff is friendly, the resort amenities (now included with the hotel price) are unbeatable, and there is easy access to great food in the area. Will stay here again! My only suggestion would be to have breakfast included in the resort fee, or add an all inclusive package.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaineF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been to Tradewinds numerous times and it is a great place stay, friendly staff. Terrific family atmosphere. Kudos to Elaine at Tiki Bar is top notch, always impeccable service, friendly. Highly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My room did not have a view, but it was very clean and newly remodeled. The bed was amazing! The hotel has great amenities on the beach. The food is okay. The tropical drinks were not that great. I was here for a conference and enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The exterior of the hotel is a bit dated and it rained one evening and to get anywhere, you have to go out into the open. The parking lot had 5 inches of water. The coffee was excellent and the food at the conference was pretty healthy and decently prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TradeWinds Island Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £198 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing