We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love all of the options & friendly service”
Review of Twistee Treat

Twistee Treat
Ranked #7 of 7 Dessert in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Love all of the options & friendly service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped after dinner on a week night. There are two service windows and both had lines. We initially tried the 60 flavor place almost next door but it smelled of soured milk :(
They had tons of flavors, toppings, cones, dipped, pretzel cones, malts, sundaes, banana splits, you name it.
I had the chocolate malt with vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup and malt - it was GREAT!
Love supporting a local business and with several ice cream places when you see a long line at only one of them - there is a reason.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    70
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mom's Beach Week”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've been to the location. The selections were too numerous to mention. The quality of the Ice Cream was very good. The staff was helpful and friendly. The prices were competitive with the other Ice Cream shops on the beach. It was easy to get into and to get out of. The portions were very good. I would highly recommend this location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family favorite for ice cream in St Pete”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We always look forward to our visits to Twistee Treat while on vacation in St Pete Beach. The many choices on the menu make it fun. They offer hard & soft serve and dipped cones. Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stpetelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Lots of flavors of soft serve”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of those places that adds the flavors in on the spot. I was really looking for ice cream. I thought about going to one of the other places I'd been to but just didn't have the energy. Should have the ice cream was only ok. Nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was in St Pete's for 4 nights and went here 3 of them. I got my favorite...hot fudge sundae and husband got softee cone...probably can't go wrong with these at most ice cream places, but they were yummy,,,cute place...friendly workers

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twistee Treat also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Twistee Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing