We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Agave Restaurant

Agave Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
San Antonio, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

An awesome lunch, great favors friendly service this place is worth a visit and great prices also, I have only been here for lunch but it's good great authentic flavor

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    156
    53
    43
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
pass a grille, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Still here finishing margarita and so full. The complimentary chips and salsa are so good with 3 different heats (free cliff) guacamole is Xtra and worth it. Had fish tacos you get four small taking two home, plus shared empenada. Yummm. If you don't like this version of Mexican you must be from so. Calif or texas

Helpful?
Thank col2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The food was average at best at this little Mexican restaurant. The tacos were about half the size I make at home and the chips/salsa were not free like most Mexican places. The service was ok as we had at least 3-4 different people come to our table. There is no kids menu. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cliff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Service still is the issue”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Food is really good, and menu is quite large, but service is hit and miss. If you go (and we will come again) just be prepared to stay on top of the waitstaff. Our chips ( should come with seating) came at the same thine as our entree.... And our drinks....we had to "remind" them that we had not received the chips and salsa....you know it's already ready to go too....argh! Service issues still plague this otherwise great place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“So good!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There are few words...YUM! Great location, great food, perfect atmosphere. Tasty. Great bar selection, margaritas are fantastic. Cold beer. mmm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLC904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agave Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Agave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing