We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Beach Restaurant”
Review of Sloppy Pelican - CLOSED

Sloppy Pelican
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, View
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very nice place with very good soup and salads of the day ! Better during night with music and nice people ! Drink a beer on the deck is a must !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elinor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    63
    34
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

One of my favorite spots to enjoy a fried grouper sandwich. They have outdoor, second-floor seating with a nice view of the water. Very laid back, lazy sun-bathing type of place, more of a local hang-out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha7waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must Go”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My friends and I always end up here whenever we travel down to Florida. Just a really fun, laid-back bar. The docks are so cool, although I'm surprised more people don't fall in. Overall, one of my favorite places to go when I'm in Clearwater

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The patrons who go there are marginal to say the least. The place is marginally clean. Would not recommend it to ANYONE! As a local there are so many better choices on the beach that have better class of customers, food and staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjmagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We just kind if happened upon this little place for lunch (it was open, had parking, and was on the water). We sat downstairs perhaps we should have opted to go upstairs. Table was marginally clean. Bartender was marginally attentive. We had the garlic Parmesan fries and they were amazing, a huge serving that we could not finish. I had a salad that was ok and my husband had the pizza burger which he said was ok as well. The best part was the view of the water and watching the pelicans. During the meal I happened to look out at the water in time to see a dolphin surfacing a couple of times. I do not recommend anyone use the bathroom on the lower level...unisex and it smelled horribly of urine.

Helpful?
Thank Christan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloppy Pelican also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing