We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed for two nights and found everything to be satisfactory. Room was clean except the bedspreads needed to be washed. Will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
62
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed this hotel on my trip around Florida East Coast to Key West back up West Coast. On roadt trips get all the coupon books at visitor centres hotels will honour them after you ask if there are any rooms available!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunenburg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

After a late night out on the town, we decieded to sleep in. We finally left the room around 1pm and when we returned to the room around 8pm housekeeping had not shown up. We called the front desk to at least get some clean towels, and were told we had to come down to the desk and get them ourselves.

Now we have to live with a dirty room for the night, and had to go pick up towels.

What kind of hotel not only does not clean your room, but makes you go down to pick up fresh towels? Not a place I will ever stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmdoll956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' input and responses after their stay. Our goal is to efficiently make guests' stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We feel we can effectively achieve this by listening and actively responding to guest feedback. Thank you again,

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stay here a few times a year because it very close to Derby Lane and the beaches so we make a weekend, one night at Derby Lane and the next a day/evening on the beach, which is about a 20 minute drive away. Nice hotel, always very clean and well maintained and attentive staff. Showers and water pressure are great...didn't want to get out of the shower in the mornings. The breakfast is good too...not just doughnuts and coffee...waffles, yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal. Good prices except during the busy season it's a little overpriced I think. Has a pool and spa but not much else. Nice hotel for a few nights when you just need a room to sleep and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammyvan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you very much for the review. We are happy that we were able to serve you and look forward to doing so again!

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

My usual hotel was booked and I needed a hotel for a quick two day business trip. I was a little hesitant as I hadn't stayed in a Comfort Inn for several years. This is a newer hotel with kind, friendly service and ultra clean rooms. I was very impressed with the value as well as the employees. I'll definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' input and responses after their stay. Our goal is to efficiently make guests' stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We feel we can effectively achieve this by listening and actively responding to guest feedback. Thank you again,

Comfort Inn Tropicana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

My husband and I spent one night here on a quick business trip. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was pleasant. They upgraded our standard room to a suite because our reserved room was not yet ready. The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and had good quality linens. Everything looked quite new in the room. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but I think it is fairly new. The pool and hot tub were quite enjoyable. The price was only $65 plus tax. I don't think I've found a decent hotel for that price in a long time! They had a complimentary breakfast of waffles, sweet breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean, quiet,comfy affordable place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sewfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' input and responses after their stay. Our goal is to efficiently make guests' stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We feel we can effectively achieve this by listening and actively responding to guest feedback. Thank you again,

Comfort Inn Tropicana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

A great hotel--very clean, convenient and updated. Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmta3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' input and responses after their stay. Our goal is to efficiently make guests' stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We feel we can effectively achieve this by listening and actively responding to guest feedback. Thank you again,

Comfort Inn Tropicana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#16 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Address: 875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing