We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here 3-4 times a year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stay here 3-4 times a year”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed for two nights this past week. The first night was with a reservation. Bad weather and a late day convinced us to stay in St Pete another night. No reservation? No problem! Alex took care of us and asked if we wanted the same room we had the previous night.

The rates were reasonable and the property and rooms were very clean. I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FKCSDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
62
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My wife and I stayed there because we had an all day class and didn't want to drive down from Orlando first thing in the morning. The room with the king bed had a couch and coffee table and very comfortable and clean bed for less than $100. Great deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsh11272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Actually had some free nights so I picked this hotel as it seemed new. It is not 4 star hotel, but it is rather new and very clean. Can not complain since I did not pay, but would definitely stay here again if looking for an inexpensive hotel. The only problem is the pool if you are looking for sun. Where is it situated it really never gets much sun and what it gets is gone by mid afternoon. Also agree those bedspreads made me a bit nervous as far as cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed for two nights and found everything to be satisfactory. Room was clean except the bedspreads needed to be washed. Will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed this hotel on my trip around Florida East Coast to Key West back up West Coast. On roadt trips get all the coupon books at visitor centres hotels will honour them after you ask if there are any rooms available!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunenburg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

After a late night out on the town, we decieded to sleep in. We finally left the room around 1pm and when we returned to the room around 8pm housekeeping had not shown up. We called the front desk to at least get some clean towels, and were told we had to come down to the desk and get them ourselves.

Now we have to live with a dirty room for the night, and had to go pick up towels.

What kind of hotel not only does not clean your room, but makes you go down to pick up fresh towels? Not a place I will ever stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmdoll956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' input and responses after their stay. Our goal is to efficiently make guests' stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We feel we can effectively achieve this by listening and actively responding to guest feedback. Thank you again,

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stay here a few times a year because it very close to Derby Lane and the beaches so we make a weekend, one night at Derby Lane and the next a day/evening on the beach, which is about a 20 minute drive away. Nice hotel, always very clean and well maintained and attentive staff. Showers and water pressure are great...didn't want to get out of the shower in the mornings. The breakfast is good too...not just doughnuts and coffee...waffles, yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal. Good prices except during the busy season it's a little overpriced I think. Has a pool and spa but not much else. Nice hotel for a few nights when you just need a room to sleep and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammyvan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you very much for the review. We are happy that we were able to serve you and look forward to doing so again!

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,553 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
733 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Address: 875 94th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing