We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We needed a motel on short notice for several days. Although this is peak season for snowbirds, we found a room here at a very good price. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially the woman there in early afternoons. Room very clean, beds nice, wifi fast. Desk staff gave good advice for our questions. Since we have family nearby, we put this at the top of list for return trips.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank mwpflash65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your rave review!!! It's great to always hear that our staff is friendly and knowledgeable and that we are a "Great Place" at a "Good Price!" I than you for helping us spread the word and we look forward to your return.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Like the fridge in room, free good wifi and small workout area. Small strip mall nearby provides the basics. Good for business or travelers. Not a beach hotel, unless beach hotels are too full or pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compassjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi John -

Thank your taking the time to place such a nice review and for highlighting some of our amenities that you enjoyed while staying with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites NE Gateway! We hope you consider staying with us again when traveling to our area.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Annoying. Visited here in November for a 3 night stay. Rented two rooms, one for me and one for my parents. Location is great. Mom loved the dog track nearby. I loved the beaches (20 min away). Hotel was VERY clean. I always check for bedbugs since my best friend is a Manager at a Comfort Inn. I have NEVER seen the headboards that are located against the wall so clean. Not a spot of dust. Not a hint of any type of bug. Not a strand of hair. ZERO. This is where bedbugs love to hide, also in the mattress corners themselves. They were so clean I took a picture to send my buddy. All you do is lift them off the wall to check.
Noise level was quiet. Not a party hotel since it is so small. Staff can certainly know what is ion on at all times.
Now, the annoying part. Staff could have been less "snotty". Front desk staff seemed to be annoyed that we had to ask for new keys. Was not our fault. As stated we stayed for 3 nights. Well, after check out time our keys had been cleared. So I asked for a new key and you would seem as if I asked for something offensive. Come to find out my parents room also needed a new key. Hmm.
Well, the next am, again had to ask for a new key for both rooms. Do they reset after check-in? Never heard of this before.
I did consult my friend and he stated that it was NOT policy to reset keys every day. Why would they reset keys every day? For security reasons? It was a pain!!! After being on the beach and wanting to get in our room, to have to ask for new keys every time?
Other that that the place was great!
That was a small annoyance compared to the other positives. Hence a 5 star!
Especially for the price we paid!
We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I am glad you were happy with the value you received for the price paid! I apologize if you felt the staff seemed "snotty" and I assure you I have spoken with all staff and that this is unacceptable. Moreover it definitely is not policy to reset keys everyday as our hotel is very safe and this has never been an issue. We are training a new staff member so it very well could have been an operator error and I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I am glad you were able to enjoy our VERY CLEAN hotel as well as the location! We look forward to your return and I thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Flight got in late and we arrived at the hotel at midnight. You can tell the quality of a hotel when you walk into the lobby. This one was spotless - no smudges on windows, floors were shining, etc. We checked into our very quiet room. Everything was sparkling. After a good night's sleep and a shower with a strong shower head, we enjoyed the breakfast with REAL LARGE FLORIDA ORANGES! Love this property and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We look forward to your return! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It is really great to hear that the hotel is "SPOTLESS" and that you were able to enjoy a good nights sleep, had strong shower pressure and enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Please help expose this hidden gem to your family and friends! Thank you again so much.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed at several at several comfort inn & suites and this one by far is the nicest. We will defiantly be returning. The front staff was very friendly, the rooms are spacious and beds are soft and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had lots of thing to choose to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blpoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

"Nicest Comfort Inn & Suites By Far" I like the sound of that! Thank you!!! We have great ownership that has invested in this property and we are proud to provide a professional, courteous and accommodating staff and atmosphere. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel isn't that old and the staff keep it clean. The marble in the shower is very nice. The comforter on the bed is like brand new. They have 2 types of pillows to chose from, one set of pillows are firm and the other set isn't. A nice choice to have. The a/c unit puts out some cold air which is a major plus for me! The front desk is good to work with and the breakfast selections were the standard for Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: I always pick the 3rd floor at this hotel and the front corner is the best. Usually quiet and right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Jim -

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! I too like a cold clean room and I am glad we were able to deliver. You hit the nail on the head regarding the bedding because ALL OF OUR BEDDING IS BRAND NEW! Also the pick your pillow program is new too. We hope you come to visit our hotel again soon.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful in itself and the location is absolutley perfect! Close to either beaches or downtown this hotel really offers everything you need and want! My favorite part of my experience here was the customer service. Vicki the front desk agent is the sweetest person you could possibly ever meet! With her knowledge of the area you can guarantee she will steer you in the right direction! I would stay at this hotel again just to experience the customer service Vicki provided!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aavila87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

VICKY IS FANTASTIC! Thank you so much for noticing and taking the time out of your day to share that with the TripAdvisor World!!! We have a great product In our hotel and amenities but I love that our staff goes the extra mile and truly are hospitable. I have already posted this review on the wall and I look forward to sharing this with Vicky when she arrives today at 3pm.

Thank you again for your review. Please LIKE US at Facebook.com/ComfortInnStpete.

We look forward to your return -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
798 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#21 of 43 in St. Petersburg
322 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#30 of 43 in St. Petersburg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Address: 875 94th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-2444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £76 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing