We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
128
52
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
52
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsbreakfast roomsmall poolbreakfast was includedexercise roomstayed two nightsyogurtnext morningbusiness centerbusiness tripjeremypetemotelhousekeepingpillowsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with spacious clean rooms.
The staff was very helpful and polite. We had a very extensive explanation of dining options in the area and places to see.

The pool is nice but a little small.
Breakfast was OK - not as great as promised, but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello!

I am glad we were able to provide top notch service as well as clean and spacious accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Thanks for your review!

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 7 days while house hunting from Brooklyn, NY. Greatful hotel was exactly as advertised because husband is hard to please. Facilty was convenient to all attractions and full breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stronghold123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

I am glad we were able to please your husband as well as meet your expectations during your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway! I love the location of our hotel as well and the city of St.Pete defines our area as "Where you want to be in 15 minutes or less!" Thank you for your review and we look forward to you and your husbands return.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was discriminated upon for having a service animal, nancy needed to know all about my disability in a open lobby I will never frequent a choice hotel nor will my fiancee whom happens to be a supervisor for homeland security, he was appalled at our treatment. He happens to be an amputee and never says anything negative about anything. Good support for vets you have there!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Kara -

I apologize you felt that way. As we have discussed over the phone it was by no means our intent to offend you but it is policy to ask what specific task your service animal is trained to do (if it is not obvious) prior to allowing entry for the pet. As you know, your pet was allowed access to our property and your husband (how be it irrelevant) was never involved with any part of the reservation process or even in our hotel. We love our Vets and appreciate everyone, especially those who have fought for our Country. My brother is a veteran and has since passed away and I am saddened that you would take such a stance. Moreover, when we spoke, you mentioned how you were upset over another hotel and that you thought our front desk agent was actually very professional and that you would remove this negative review since you felt the problem was rectified properly. Again I am sorry you feel that way and I hope your next stay is more satisfactory.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We rolled in late here and had a hard time finding anything open nearby to grab a bite to eat. The room was clean, no creepy crawlies, beds not too comfy though and the pillows were frustrating. (Big foam fluffy things you can never mash into position.) But we just wanted to get back on the road in the morning so we only there for about six hours of sleep and grabbed the so-so typical offerings they had for breakfast. Basically an unmemorable stop-and-go. But my standard is to always give at least three stars just for not sending me away with little creepy-crawly travelers in my suitcases. So, there ya go.

The area is a little sketchy but not scary....just sort of run down but the hotel did not reflect that and seemed up-to-date.

Room Tip: We got stuck on the first floor near the breakfast area so if you'd like it quieter, ask for an upper floor. We did but nothing was available.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReillyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Mr. Clan -

Thank you for being our guest and for placing your review. I am glad you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. We really do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and our rankings show the same results as we are in the top 3% of all Comfort Inn and Suite hotels.

Enjoy your travels -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the preferred local hotel for visiting clients to Meridian Asset Services and our remote employees due to its proximity to our office. The Comfort Inn & Suites has nice accommodations and friendly staff. The rooms are nicely appointed, the amenities are good, the staff is a pleasure to work with and the rates are a good value for our business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRMgr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you for the great review! As you know we are glad to have Meridian Asset Services in our corporate family and it is a pleasure accommodating your associates. Thanks again for your review and I know we will see you soon.

Best Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews