We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and i spent 3 nights here. We basically booked it because of location and price. We were very surprised by the excellent service. The night we arrived our room was very warm tried to adjust ourselves. We spoke to the person at the desk as we went out for the evening she told us she would go down and check. When we got back the room was a comfortable temperature and it was obvious someone had come in to fix. The next day we spoke to a maintenance man and thanked him for his assistance he was professional and told us he was doing his job and thanked us for staying. Wonderful experience we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edjkjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway and for leaving a snippet of your experience here on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and we were able to get everything to your liking. We look forward to having you back at our hotel soon!

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
62
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in its category in St, Petersburg area. Clean and well conserved, the staff is very gentle and friendly. The location is very quiet, far from highways and busy avenues. The breakfast is excellent. All the facilities are in mint condition. I certainly would come back and I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank edgardovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to place such a wonderful review! We hope that on your next trip you will be able to stay for more than one night :)

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar-Sava, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with spacious clean rooms.
The staff was very helpful and polite. We had a very extensive explanation of dining options in the area and places to see.

The pool is nice but a little small.
Breakfast was OK - not as great as promised, but nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello!

I am glad we were able to provide top notch service as well as clean and spacious accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Thanks for your review!

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 7 days while house hunting from Brooklyn, NY. Greatful hotel was exactly as advertised because husband is hard to please. Facilty was convenient to all attractions and full breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stronghold123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I am glad we were able to please your husband as well as meet your expectations during your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway! I love the location of our hotel as well and the city of St.Pete defines our area as "Where you want to be in 15 minutes or less!" Thank you for your review and we look forward to you and your husbands return.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was discriminated upon for having a service animal, nancy needed to know all about my disability in a open lobby I will never frequent a choice hotel nor will my fiancee whom happens to be a supervisor for homeland security, he was appalled at our treatment. He happens to be an amputee and never says anything negative about anything. Good support for vets you have there!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Kara -

I apologize you felt that way. As we have discussed over the phone it was by no means our intent to offend you but it is policy to ask what specific task your service animal is trained to do (if it is not obvious) prior to allowing entry for the pet. As you know, your pet was allowed access to our property and your husband (how be it irrelevant) was never involved with any part of the reservation process or even in our hotel. We love our Vets and appreciate everyone, especially those who have fought for our Country. My brother is a veteran and has since passed away and I am saddened that you would take such a stance. Moreover, when we spoke, you mentioned how you were upset over another hotel and that you thought our front desk agent was actually very professional and that you would remove this negative review since you felt the problem was rectified properly. Again I am sorry you feel that way and I hope your next stay is more satisfactory.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We rolled in late here and had a hard time finding anything open nearby to grab a bite to eat. The room was clean, no creepy crawlies, beds not too comfy though and the pillows were frustrating. (Big foam fluffy things you can never mash into position.) But we just wanted to get back on the road in the morning so we only there for about six hours of sleep and grabbed the so-so typical offerings they had for breakfast. Basically an unmemorable stop-and-go. But my standard is to always give at least three stars just for not sending me away with little creepy-crawly travelers in my suitcases. So, there ya go.

The area is a little sketchy but not scary....just sort of run down but the hotel did not reflect that and seemed up-to-date.

Room Tip: We got stuck on the first floor near the breakfast area so if you'd like it quieter, ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReillyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Mr. Clan -

Thank you for being our guest and for placing your review. I am glad you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. We really do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and our rankings show the same results as we are in the top 3% of all Comfort Inn and Suite hotels.

Enjoy your travels -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the preferred local hotel for visiting clients to Meridian Asset Services and our remote employees due to its proximity to our office. The Comfort Inn & Suites has nice accommodations and friendly staff. The rooms are nicely appointed, the amenities are good, the staff is a pleasure to work with and the rates are a good value for our business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRMgr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello!

Thank you for the great review! As you know we are glad to have Meridian Asset Services in our corporate family and it is a pleasure accommodating your associates. Thanks again for your review and I know we will see you soon.

Best Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#16 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Address: 875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing