We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Relaxing Weekend"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Relaxing Weekend"”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Watergarden Inn in downtown St. Petersburg is a wonderful relaxing B & B. Our Dolphin room over looked the beautiful fountain pool and garden areas. It was a very short walk to the waterfront with museums, restaurants, bars, cafes, parks and a few cute little shops. We parked our car and never got back into it until we left. We took the trolley everywhere and learned a lot about downtown St. Pete. At the end of the night, we relaxed in your room jacuzzi tub and then melted into the feather bed. Bill and Wilder are wonderful hostess and made you feel right at home. It was a great weekend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Travelers_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    39
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
238
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Thanks to Wilder and Bill, we had a lovely stay in downtown St. Pete. They were so welcoming and gracious and their Bed and Breakfast was the high point of our trip! We stayed in the Orchid Room which had a very comfy bed and amazing shower. Bill made us a cappuccino each morning and did his best to accommodate our dietary needs (gluten and sugar free). He made great restaurant suggestions and we enjoyed joking and visiting with them both. The beautiful pool was a welcome oasis during a very hot three days. They have done an amazing job with the buildings and property, it's really lovely. We can't say enough good things about Watergarden Inn at the Bay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

If you stay in St Petersburg then you must stay at the Watergarden. The local bars and restaurants are one block away with a wide range of choices and with views over the waterfront where you can go for pleasant evening walks. The inn has excellent rooms with homely sitting areas and the bonus that caps it all is the swimming pool and garden where you can rest after day touring the local areas. The hosts were welcoming, helpful,friendly and accommodating and having the local knowledge that enabled us to make the most of our 5 day stay in St Petes. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This B&B is gorgeous! It is a pair of old houses that have been completely renovated with modern luxuries, but is still cozy. It is very reasonably priced and just a block's walk to shopping, cafes, bars, and the waterfront. We stayed for a weekend and wish we could have stayed longer. My best friend had her wedding reception here and it was a perfect location. They have a lovely pool area. The owners are accommodating and firendly. They have bicycles and even a guitar to borrow, should you choose to do so. THE BEDS ARE AMAZING! There is a Keurig in every room. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You will be so very happy that you did!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmons0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I recently got married and held our reception at the Watergarden Inn. All of our friends flew in for the wedding and stayed at the bed and breakfast, as did we (the honey moon suit is amazing!). Everything was perfect for our special day: all of our guests said that it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to- and Watergarden Inn made it so. Bill was such a gracious host- he provided us with everything we needed and made our stay so comfortable. Even though we live only blocks away, we plan on inviting our friends back for our anniversary and having them stay at Watergarden Inn again. Thank you, Bill, for making our wedding reception magical and giving us memories for a life time!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique- look at the website and view the rooms so you can pick the perfect suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a long, 11 night stay at the Inn and loved every minute of it. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both of which were nicely decorated, furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are nice and simple, and make a refreshing change from huge portions elsewhere! Even though the Inn is a 2 minute walk from the bay and the Beach Drive restaurants, it.is extremely quiet. The pool is a wonderful addition, and is a very relaxing place to read or sunbathe. Bill and Wilder were extremely nice and accommodating, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IainMarj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I originally booked three rooms at a resort at St. Pete's beach for 3 couples. Upon arriving we quickly realized that the resort was inadequate. I jumped online and began searching for B and B's in St. Petersburg. I came across the Watergarden Inn and contacted the innkeeper to check for availability. Bill was quick to respond and invited me to come tour the property. I have to say that the moment I walked in the door I knew I had found the right place for us and our friends. What a beautiful place! What you read about this wonderful inn is all true. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated and spacious bathrooms. Everything is taken care of for you here. The pool is spotless and seriously inviting. They offer bikes and kayaks to use (free of charge) and each morning you are greeted with Bill and Wilder who obviously love what they are doing. It was so great getting to know them. I know we will be friends for life. If I have anything negative to say about this inn it would be only one thing: I had to leave. Truly, I was ready to move in!! Thank you Bill and Wilder for making our vacation perfect. You couldn't have done anything better! We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Sunset Room and it was very roomy and quiet. I would request it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Property: Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Address: 126 4th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Watergarden Inn At The Bay St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing