We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly getaway place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I enjoy riding bikes on the Pinellas Trail, and love staying here at the end of the day. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, with their own personalities, and so close to museums and restaurants that we just lock up our bikes and walk everywhere after we arrive. A delightful breakfast gets us ready for the next day's ride.

Family members have stayed here after their weddings too. So, many recommendations from our group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1SharronP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great hospitality and quality. Great location by Beach Dr. Everything is perfectly appointed & cozy. This is my Mom's favorite place to stay & we hope to have a long relationship w/ Watergarden Inn at the Bay! Thanks, Wilder & Bill - you're the best!
Carmen C./St. Pete

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for one evening a few weeks ago. The Inn is so charming and well done. We felt absolutely treated by the feather bed, the adorable, well decorated and spotless room, the lobby, and above all, our hosts, Wilder and Bill. We had only planned to stay one night as we were just coming from the Tampa airport and on to another city, but we are sure that we will stay there again for a longer period of time. The location is fantastic with just a few minute walk to shops, restaurants, museums and the waterfront. As mentioned, the Inn is beautifully decorated and very well kept. Our host made us multiple capuccinos in the morning as we sat overlooking the pool. We enjoyed our conversation with Wilder and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to feel well treated, relaxed and right in the center of a beautiful downtown area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Egret room. We chose a less expensive room because we were only staying there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My daughter was getting married in St. Petersburg, 30 miles from my home, so we needed a local 'home' for the festivities. After exploring our options and meeting the wonderful folks at Watergarden Inn, we decided to have our whole family stay at the Inn. In addition, we decided to have the rehearsal dinner there, and a post-wedding breakfast for all of the in-town guests. Owners Bill and Wilder Will were accomodating above and beyond the call...the facility was perfect for comfort of accomodations, for access to other local facilities, for family togetherness, and for a just-plain-beautiful place. The result was a time that was exactly what we had hoped, plus we now have new friends, Bill and Wilder Will. We recommend this Inn to anyone and everyone who wants to visit beautiful St. Petersburg. Stay there! You will be glad you did!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a wonderful weekend we had! We could not have asked for anything better, from the graciousness of our hosts (Bill and Wilder), the comfortable accommodations, the cleanliness of the facilities, the warm hospitality, the attention to detail and the use of the entire property for our family and friends from throughout Florida and the Northeast for our son's wedding. We had visited many hotels/B&Bs in St. Pete 6 months before our event, and decided that the Watergarden would fit our needs. What a great decision! Bill and Wilder accommodated our every need, holding all 14 guest rooms for our family/friends. Even with many changes in reservations, they were never flustered and always honored their commitment to us. The pool/outdoor space provided a great backdrop for the afternoon of the wedding and served as the venue for our impromptu groomsmen lunch. The steady flow of visitors was always greeted with a smile and warm hospitality. It was a perfect setting for our discerning guests! Thank you for a memorable weekend. . . . we look forward to returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrece R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was originally looking for a hotel with a balcony view of the bay for our family vacation but the only place with balconies is the Vinoy Rennaissance Hotel. After booking two rooms and several phone calls later for a one a bedroom suite with living room and adjoining 2nd bedroom, I received a confirmation for a balcony bay view suite and a garden view second room? HUH? How can those be "adjoing"? More phone calls later being bounced between central reservations and the property itself, being told that one room is in the old section and the suite is in the "Tower", I cancelled my reservation!

Then I stumbled upon The Watergarden Inn at the Bay. Wilder couldn't have been nicer and more helpful on the phone when I explained I'd be traveling with my 83 year old Dad & his lady friend so we needed a stand up shower and not a bathtub arrangement. (All rooms have private baths!) She provided the rooms that would be appropriate and also mentioned their additional guest cottage next door which had a porch and a separate upstairs "apartment" where my sister, brother-in-law and I could stay. This was perfect! The perfect arrangement, perfect location near museums, great restaurants, shops, nightlife and 1 block from the bay!

The continental breakfast with Cappuccino every morning was lovely, the featherbeds very comfortable, and we could not have had a nicer stay. The Watergarden Inn is right in the midst of where you want to stay in St. Petersburg so I highly reccomend this little gem! You will be very happy even if Bed & Breakfasts are not your usual choice!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and they have great pictures online. If you're looking for a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VG_VS_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband had our first kid free weekend and a late anniversary get away here in June of 2013 and it was the perfect place to stay. The bathroom was to die for with a jacuzzi tub and a waterfall shower head - I would live there if possible! The hosts were incredibly sweet and helpful with suggestions of things to visit in the area, and breakfast there on our last morning was delicious! The stores, restaurants, and bar scene just a block or two away were a ton of fun to walk around and we even got to walk over to the Dali Museum a few blocks away along a gorgeous harbor! Thanks for a wonderful stay this summer, we can't wait to come visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422beccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 43 in St. Petersburg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#23 of 43 in St. Petersburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Address: 126 4th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £118 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watergarden Inn at the Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Watergarden Inn at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watergarden Inn At The Bay St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing