We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
370
39
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
39
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmanatee roomhibiscus roomhot dishgracious hostsbed and breakfastwithin walking distancecasseroledowntown stdali museumeach morningwonderful weekendbeach driveshort walkyogurtperfect locationbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I enjoy riding bikes on the Pinellas Trail, and love staying here at the end of the day. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, with their own personalities, and so close to museums and restaurants that we just lock up our bikes and walk everywhere after we arrive. A delightful breakfast gets us ready for the next day's ride.

Family members have stayed here after their weddings too. So, many recommendations from our group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1SharronP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great hospitality and quality. Great location by Beach Dr. Everything is perfectly appointed & cozy. This is my Mom's favorite place to stay & we hope to have a long relationship w/ Watergarden Inn at the Bay! Thanks, Wilder & Bill - you're the best!
Carmen C./St. Pete

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed for one evening a few weeks ago. The Inn is so charming and well done. We felt absolutely treated by the feather bed, the adorable, well decorated and spotless room, the lobby, and above all, our hosts, Wilder and Bill. We had only planned to stay one night as we were just coming from the Tampa airport and on to another city, but we are sure that we will stay there again for a longer period of time. The location is fantastic with just a few minute walk to shops, restaurants, museums and the waterfront. As mentioned, the Inn is beautifully decorated and very well kept. Our host made us multiple capuccinos in the morning as we sat overlooking the pool. We enjoyed our conversation with Wilder and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to feel well treated, relaxed and right in the center of a beautiful downtown area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Egret room. We chose a less expensive room because we were only staying there for the evening. It was lovely with a window seat, four poster bed, feather bed and sweet little bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My daughter was getting married in St. Petersburg, 30 miles from my home, so we needed a local 'home' for the festivities. After exploring our options and meeting the wonderful folks at Watergarden Inn, we decided to have our whole family stay at the Inn. In addition, we decided to have the rehearsal dinner there, and a post-wedding breakfast for all of the in-town guests. Owners Bill and Wilder Will were accomodating above and beyond the call...the facility was perfect for comfort of accomodations, for access to other local facilities, for family togetherness, and for a just-plain-beautiful place. The result was a time that was exactly what we had hoped, plus we now have new friends, Bill and Wilder Will. We recommend this Inn to anyone and everyone who wants to visit beautiful St. Petersburg. Stay there! You will be glad you did!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a wonderful weekend we had! We could not have asked for anything better, from the graciousness of our hosts (Bill and Wilder), the comfortable accommodations, the cleanliness of the facilities, the warm hospitality, the attention to detail and the use of the entire property for our family and friends from throughout Florida and the Northeast for our son's wedding. We had visited many hotels/B&Bs in St. Pete 6 months before our event, and decided that the Watergarden would fit our needs. What a great decision! Bill and Wilder accommodated our every need, holding all 14 guest rooms for our family/friends. Even with many changes in reservations, they were never flustered and always honored their commitment to us. The pool/outdoor space provided a great backdrop for the afternoon of the wedding and served as the venue for our impromptu groomsmen lunch. The steady flow of visitors was always greeted with a smile and warm hospitality. It was a perfect setting for our discerning guests! Thank you for a memorable weekend. . . . we look forward to returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrece R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews