We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Superior, Colorado
1 review
“The Best!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This B&B was all I needed for a perfect vacation stay in downtown St. Petersburg. Perfect location if you want to be downtown - I did plenty of walking the City here, along the coastline. An easy 20-25 driving minutes to the Gulf Beaches, and everyday I got to choose a different Beach. Bill and Wilder were the best hosts ever, and gave me great advice on travel and restaurants and were just nice, warm, genuine folks. Breakfast had many options to choose from and there were always snacks and sweets around (maybe too many. LOL)
Without a doubt, this is where I would stay if I ever return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    39
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
240
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location and run by wonderful people- exactly what you would want for Innkeepers! The rooms were lovely and the breakfast tasted great. Nice fluffy robes and coffee makers was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here last week. We have stayed in a lot of BnB's and one of my sisters owns one up north. The Watergarden is outstanding. the place has a lot of nice touches and it is obviously well managed. Bill and Wilder were incredibly accommodating and nice. The rooms are well kept and thought out. the grounds are well maintained and the location is within easy and safe walking distance to the downtown restaurants museums etc in St petersburg. We live locally and will be back.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the west side simply because the sun comes up early and brightens the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I don't usually like B&B's. Victorian frou-frou and candlelit breakfasts a 9 are not our style. Wintergarden advertises "no doilies here." That was the first attraction. Continental breakfast from 7-11 at separate tables was another. The location is perfect - a short walk from the Chihuly collection, The Fine Arts museum, the bay front, and many good restaurants. Our room (Key West) was simply furnished and comfortable. We would have liked nightstands and lamps on both sides of the bed and, perhaps, a bigger bathmat, but those were the only flaws. The owners were friendly and very helpful. We couldn't find a better place to stay in St. Pete.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mungo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Solo travel can be a challenge. It wasn't here. The Inn is a half-block from Beach Drive, a lively waterfront for walking, museums, and restaurants. Even movie theaters are a short walk away.
The Inn is clean, elegant, and commodious, with an equally clean and calming palm-fringed pool area with shade and sun for chilling out or warming up.
The Innkeepers are as warm and lively as the surround, and will accommodate your needs. This is a ten-star experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights the last days of January and had a very relaxing time at this B&B. Bill and Wilder are very friendly and their hospitality is great. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, and really close to the Pier and restaurants. We can definitely recommand this B&B!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What a great place! Wilder and Bill are fabulous hosts and the property is so inviting, comfortable and convenient! The room was so inviting and the amenities are fabulous. We will be going back in the spring!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Property: Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Address: 126 4th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watergarden Inn at the Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Watergarden Inn at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watergarden Inn At The Bay St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing