We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Such a relaxing retreat - our room overlooked the beautiful pool which we enjoyed daily. It was a quick walk to the bay and downtown restaurants which was perfect. Bill and Wilder were such gracious hosts - Bill even make me a delicious cappuccino to go to take with me on the road to the airport, which was such a treat! They had sleep masks available which was very appreciated, as I'd forgotten mine. We felt right at home and enjoyed the little extras like bottled water in the room. Thanks Bill and Wilder!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    38
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
236
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Watergarden Inn B&B is truly a lovely, friendly place to relax while visiting the St. Pete area. It is within walking distance to many restaraunts , galleries, and shops.The amenities are wonderful...pool area beautifully landscaped. and the hosts have thought of every detail to make you feel comfortable. We will definitely stay with them again on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed 3-nights at the Watergarden Inn in April. It was a great experience. Convenient to everything, comfortable rooms, wonderful hosts. Just a delightful get-away for us. Bill and Wilder were great hosts. We are sure to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I live in Sarasota and I wanted to surprise him with a special night for his birthday. The Watergarden Inn was the right choice. Everything about the experience was lovely.I would definitely recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in the Veranda Suite which turned out to be a perfect choice for 3 women traveling together. Loved the tropical soft colors and decor and spacious rooms with high ceiling, and the veranda offered a lovely place to relax with a drink or visit. Having a 'kitchenette' area and table was perfect for morning coffee (& leftovers) -- before heading over to the very nice and welcoming breakfast. Wilder or Bill offered us their specialty cappuccinos (a real treat)!! and we never wanted for anything: ice, plastic cups for poolside, towels, a smile or help with directions. Free parking a definite plus for downtown St. Pete and the location was perfect for walking, walking, walking everywhere. Close to the North Bay Trail, a drink at the Vinoy or Canopy and even to the Dali Museum and a variety of restaurants, gelato, etc. And I especially loved the pool and gardens so private yet right in the heart of the city. Love St. Pete. This is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This B&B is well managed. Our room was clean and well decorated. The breakfast spread was terrific. The hospitality was warm and the air conditioning was cold. Free parking was a definite plus that you could easily overlook when choosing where to stay in St. Pete. Location was close to all major attractions. Our room overlooked the street which was a minor nuisance when the traffic came through.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have stayed at the Watergarden Inn at the Bay at least once a year for the last ten years. Our recent four day stay during the St. Pete Grand Prix served to remind us why we love this place so much. From the minute we check in, we feel like we are in a wonderful, welcoming, comfortable home. Bill and Wilder make us feel like they are happy to see us arrive and sad to see us leave. Their graciousness and care for their guests is second to none. We have always enjoyed the location, the beautifully appointed bedrooms, the lovely surroundings - but it is the "little touches" that really make the stay special - the yummy gourmet items at breakfast (we stopped at Fresh Market on the way home for the delicious fresh-made honey peanut butter), the always available k-cup coffees, teas and hot chocolate, and Bill's wonderful sense of humor! We truly feel like the Watergarden Inn at the Bay is our "second home". Thank you Bill and Wilder!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATTIGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Property: Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Address: 126 4th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Watergarden Inn at the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watergarden Inn At The Bay St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing