We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
modesto
1 review
“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 21 August 2007

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the b&b. The hosts Dennis and Jewly were top notch, the breakfasts that were served were bar none fantastic, and the room was very romantic.

The setting that had been so well staged made it very easy to relax during breakfast, at wine and cheese time, and in the evening. The building inside and out was definitely old-world - which made our stay that much more ' romantic '.

Dennis and Jewly ( our hosts ) went above and beyond in making our stay a memorable one. The Inn at the Bay in St Petersburg, FL was awesome, and we will be going back there - no doubt.

  • Liked — romantic!!!
  • Disliked — not a thing!!!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scubaman1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    39
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
238
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2007

Inn at the Bay was wonderful. Kind of like stepping back in time. It had a old New England feel and I felt right at home. The Bed was Super comfy and the tub was to die for. Not to mention Dennis and Julie the owners! I can't wait to go back agian.

  • Liked — The at home feeling and the Bed
  • Disliked — Nothing! It was great.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stef836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2007

My husband and I stayed her for our anniversary and everything about it was wonderful...clean, relaxing & great food! Not to mention the huge tub and rain shower. Overall, fabulous B&B!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soccem16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2007

I have stayed at this B&B twice now and I would go back again. It was extremely restful and relaxing! The beds are the most comfortable beds you will ever rest on! The big whirlpool tub was wonderful! They have a great movie library- from great classics to the newest films. Very polite and friendly staff, they really make you feel at home. It is a very warm and inviting place. The rooms are super cozy. It is a great place to get away and totally relax. Great location too!

  • Liked — whirlpool tub
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank St_Petersburg060102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Inn at the Bay is a perfect example of what a bnb should be. I needed to move my reservation back a day...no problem. We checked in and the ventilation and air quality wasn't up for the warm July temperatures...no problem. We were moved to another room (upgrade for no charge) AND a new window unit was in place (though not requested) when we came back that evening. Loved the spa tub and with the showerhead location it made it very comfortable for 2. The breakfast was superb. Just an all around pleasant experience. I grew up in the St. Pete area so this was an extra special trip for me. The location is key since it's within walking distance to so many things....shopping, restaurants, the Pier, and Straub Park. We will definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank kschulthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Wow! I have stayed at B and B's all over the eastern US and this was an EXCEPTIONALLY clean and comfy place to stay. The gormet breakfasts were catered specifically to both my and my husbands dietery needs and they were Delicious!

The room (The Blue Heron) was beautiful, the bed ever so comfortable and the 2 person tub with jets was awesome.

Plus it was within walknig distance to all the resteraunts we could ask for and an IMAX theater at Baywalk. Not to mention the quick drive to Fort Desoto Beach.

We will definetly be returning when we need our next vacation weekend =)

Aly and Chris C.

  • Liked — No musty Florida smell!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2007

We very much enjoyed our stay here in June 2007. The bed was sumptuous (though so high a little difficult to climb out over the poster bed rails) and our room was extremely quiet and comfortable. Extras are everywhere; like lots of current DVD's if you want to snuggle up and watch one, and other goodies you can read about in the other reviews. The owners couldn't be nicer. We stayed in a room with a "rainforest" (giant overhead shower) shower which was very refreshing and wonderful for someone like me with long thick hair. A little hard to climb out of the tub as it is a whirlpool bath also, but so worth it again, just like the bed. If you love B&B's, you'll definitely enjoy your stay here.

  • Liked — The bed and how quiet and restful the room was.
  • Disliked — a stepping stool to get out of bed and the high tub would have been helpful.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxenjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Property: Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Address: 126 4th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Watergarden Inn At The Bay St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing