We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
107
43
41
30
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
43
41
30
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk lady awesome stay memorial day weekend enjoyed my stay checking in clean rooms continental breakfast st pete erica nessie robin housekeeping housekeeper petersburg florida
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

hotel was not in good shape prior to the Hurricane.
No maid service for 5 days


I stayed for 6 nights how does that get on my rewards acct 163417548D # 163417584D

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank edmL2010IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg / Tampa Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Good day. I first wanted to thank you for staying with us. I wanted to reach out to you and apologize for us not meeting up to your standards. We are making some improvements to improve the hotel. I do appreciate your feedback since it is important for us to know what the guest feedback so we can make proper changes to make sure any issues doesn't happen again. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another try again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

After Hurricane Irma we lost power and the heat was unbearable. I was able to book two adjoining rooms for me and my adult daughter and our pets and foster pets. Everyone was so nice and accomodating, even waiving the pet deposit! We stayed for 3 nights with our 6 dogs and 4 foster kittens and they made a stressful situation so much easier to handle. The continental breakfast was a plus too!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank I4537WTcynthiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg / Tampa Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello and thank you for staying with us. Great to hear your room and stay was good Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again just on different terms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We are a family of 6, our small children loved the pool! The front desk person made sure that we had a room on the lower level across from the pool. The room was always nice and clean, we asked for extra towels and pillows...we got them! We have been here many times of different years. It use to be the Ramada with hot breakfast but then changed to Days Inn. We wished that the breakfast was same instead of just cereal and little muffins, etc.. but all in all the staff is great, friendly and professional! Definitly come back again.

Room tip: have family next to pool. lower level
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg / Tampa Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for the great review and letting us know about the positive experiences you had here at the Days Inn. We'll certainly thank you, and we're excited to have you back during your next stay in our area. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

She really made me fill at home wit fresh clean sheets an toilet on request i mean stop ever thing she doing then came to my room an made the bed to the tee wit in 5 mins my room look like i had just check in again she was kind. quit, but sweetie an u kno wat she did that everday i was there girl u deserve a raise keep up the good work hope to see u there again soon

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Devontae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg / Tampa Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for the 5* review!! Alexa is certainly one of our shining stars and it's great to see customers acknowledge her efforts. We loved that you loved our Hotel and look forward to seeing you soon the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we were satisfied during our stay. We came in the and the lady at the front desk was very helpful we got to our room and we were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The housekeeping staff worked from the early morning hours til late in the evening attending to guests. They checked on us multiple times to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed for over a week and the only unfortunate thing was the rudeness from the other guests towards the staff members they cursed at them over towels, let their children run around unattended and swim alone. Many guests also blatantly sat outside their rooms or in hallways smoking marijuana no matter how many times the housekeeping and front desk staff told them they could not do that or threatened to call law enforcement. As for my personal stay I am forever grateful to Days Inn and their staff for helping my family weather through the storm and will definitely be a lifetime guest. As for the staff my heart goes out to them as I know what they went through and how hard they worked. Some of those guests should never be allowed back they were beyond rude no one should be treated that way.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ilovemykids0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadisha D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg / Tampa Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks for your view!! We strive daily to make each and everyone of our guest feel at home. I'm so happy to hear all the employees was friendly and helpful with all your needs. I will share this great review with my staff members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews