We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Place Rules”
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dillon L
1 review
“This Place Rules”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything at the Petro Mansion was top notch. If you have a large group, I would definitely stay here vs. any hotel. The fitness room is fully stocked to get your morning lift on, which was a nice bonus. The view into the lagoon is spectacular, and the salt water pool and outdoor cabana area was everything you could ever want. Inside the mansion, there were multiple bedrooms and bathrooms all over, and each room was unique. Close proximity to St. Petes bars/party district, so Uber rides from the mansion were very cheap. I would rent again if given the opportunity, and highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Wow! That was such a great review. I hope future guests see this and it helps them understand just how exquisite the mansion is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe0190
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Luxury Mansion”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with a group of guys who came to the area for a golfing trip. This spot was the perfect place to kick back and relax after playing a round. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We do have awesome golf courses! I hope that you got to go to the beach also. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samkesyan...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“St Pete mansion rental”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was a great place to stay with friends. Everything was great from start to finish. The hospitality that's Alex showed us in his home was great. Deff recommended this location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks for the kind words. I do my best to make your stay unbelievable!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty B
1 review
“Best experience with VRBO, amazing host.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I would recommend this property to anyone, Be it a large family gathering or group of friends. The mansion is at the end of the street so you have privacy. From the pool area we enjoyed a beautiful view, and even saw dolphins playing in plain view on more than one occasion. The host Alex truly allowed us to have a great time, and was only a quick phone call away if we had any questions or request. I have used vrbo and other similar sites several times, but my experience at the petro mansion was by far the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Please come back. We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
1 review
“One word - WOW!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is truly a special place. We came down for a birthday celebration and had the time of our lives. The location is in a perfect spot very close to downtown but at the same time affords a ton of privacy. The house is absolutely beautiful and accommodated our large group perfectly. The kitchen is top notch with brand new top of the line appliances and the spacious living rooms and dining room were ideal for cocktails and socializing. But wait! The fun really gets started when you step outside to the pool area. The whole scene is picturesque and where we spent most of our time. The pool, the grill, the pool house / game room, the multiple sitting areas, and the view made us feel like we were at our own private resort. Lastly – Alex could not have been more accommodating. He was there to greet us, show us around, answer any questions and give us ideas on activities in the surrounding area. He was extremely professional and very responsive throughout the whole process. Thank you so much, Alex!

My only regret is not staying another day. If you are coming to the Tampa/St Pete area there is no place better than the Petro Mansion!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Robert,
You and your friends are welcome to visit us anytime! Thanks for leaving the house is clean condition. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmccallrn
Parrish, Florida
1 review
“Best Vacation Home Ever!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked this beautiful mansion for a family vacation and destination wedding in Clearwater. This is the first place we have rented that there were no issues or problems from the initial reservation to the day we had to leave. Alex is a true delight to deal with and made our stay at the mansion a very memorable one.
Perfect home for large groups and guests with pets. The outdoor area is amazing!! Beautiful views of the water. We saw dolphins and manatees every day. Gourmet kitchen was a dream to prepare meals in, and with so many rooms, we never felt we were on top of each other. Just a beautiful home!! Hope to stay here again in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much Jennifer for this amazing review. We are so glad that you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you in the future. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenvonk
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were blown away at all of the amenities!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Four families shared the Petro Mansion for our spring break trip this year. Everyone had more than enough space and activities. From playing in the pool, fishing, lounging on the patio, friendly competition in a game of pool, or cooking a meal together we all had a fabulous week!
They have truly thought of everything you could want or need.
Alex was extremely kind and helpful with reservation and all questions or concerns thrown his way.
The location has a beautiful waterfront view and access to intercostal waterway. We rented boats for a couple days because there are 2 lifts on the dock to use - so why not?!
Location is easy access to shopping, restaurants or a Tampa Bay Rays game... Which we did also.
We wouldn't hesitate to rent this home or work with Alex again. From start to finish it was wonderful and a true much needed vacation.
Thank you for everything!
- an added bonus was the quick return of our deposit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Jennifer,
Thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to us when we hear this because we put so much energy and money to keep the mansion looking pristine. We look forward to seeing you again. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing