We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Petro Mansion Is EVERYTHING!”
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Falisha R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Petro Mansion Is EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the time I contacted Alex almost a year ago to plan our annual Just Us Girls getaway week, I was impressed. Alex worked with me and was available and responsive when I had questions about the house or the area. Fast forward to date of arrival...From the moment we turned the corner and pulled up to the gate, we were in absolute awe of the place. The decor is so superbly done. Not one expense was spared. We felt like royalty. Everything was stocked so that we could relax and enjoy without have to go out immediately for food or drinks. The views are breathtaking. The outdoor space was so conducive to our needs as a group. We love to sit around and chat and catch up and were able to do so seamlessly. The pictures do not do this place justice and if you are considering this spot for your next gathering, look no further! Thanks Alex and we will see you again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Falisha, it was a pleasure meeting you and your girlfriends. I look forward to seeing you again in the future and I'm sure you will see more changes as a new dock, different comforters, towels etc. We always try to impress our guests and make them happy. Thank you for choosing the Petro Mansion. ALEX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
1 review
“St. Pete's Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This 7 bedroom house was a perfect retreat for our large family vacation. The owners are very attentive and the house came stalked with a lot of enjoyable amenities. We spent most of our time outside in the sun enjoying the beautiful swimming pool, and taking rides on the kayaks and paddle boards. We also greatly enjoyed fishing off the dock and caught some unexpected creatures of the bay: Barracuda, puffer fish, catfish, blue crab, and even a sting ray!
The inside of the house was very spacious, even allowing the kids to takeover a wing of the house while the adults had the other (win, win). The large kitchen island made food prep easy and having a large dining room table and all the outside seating was perfect for eating and socializing together.  And if that weren't enough, after a long day in the sun, it was great to have the theatre room and game room to unwind. Petro Mansion covered all our needs and I would highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone traveling to the St. Pete area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Wow. You caught more fish than anyone has ever done! Congratulations and i am super happy for your review! Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon L
1 review
“This Place Rules”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything at the Petro Mansion was top notch. If you have a large group, I would definitely stay here vs. any hotel. The fitness room is fully stocked to get your morning lift on, which was a nice bonus. The view into the lagoon is spectacular, and the salt water pool and outdoor cabana area was everything you could ever want. Inside the mansion, there were multiple bedrooms and bathrooms all over, and each room was unique. Close proximity to St. Petes bars/party district, so Uber rides from the mansion were very cheap. I would rent again if given the opportunity, and highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Wow! That was such a great review. I hope future guests see this and it helps them understand just how exquisite the mansion is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe0190
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Luxury Mansion”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with a group of guys who came to the area for a golfing trip. This spot was the perfect place to kick back and relax after playing a round. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We do have awesome golf courses! I hope that you got to go to the beach also. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samkesyan...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“St Pete mansion rental”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was a great place to stay with friends. Everything was great from start to finish. The hospitality that's Alex showed us in his home was great. Deff recommended this location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks for the kind words. I do my best to make your stay unbelievable!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty B
1 review
“Best experience with VRBO, amazing host.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I would recommend this property to anyone, Be it a large family gathering or group of friends. The mansion is at the end of the street so you have privacy. From the pool area we enjoyed a beautiful view, and even saw dolphins playing in plain view on more than one occasion. The host Alex truly allowed us to have a great time, and was only a quick phone call away if we had any questions or request. I have used vrbo and other similar sites several times, but my experience at the petro mansion was by far the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Please come back. We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
1 review
“One word - WOW!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is truly a special place. We came down for a birthday celebration and had the time of our lives. The location is in a perfect spot very close to downtown but at the same time affords a ton of privacy. The house is absolutely beautiful and accommodated our large group perfectly. The kitchen is top notch with brand new top of the line appliances and the spacious living rooms and dining room were ideal for cocktails and socializing. But wait! The fun really gets started when you step outside to the pool area. The whole scene is picturesque and where we spent most of our time. The pool, the grill, the pool house / game room, the multiple sitting areas, and the view made us feel like we were at our own private resort. Lastly – Alex could not have been more accommodating. He was there to greet us, show us around, answer any questions and give us ideas on activities in the surrounding area. He was extremely professional and very responsive throughout the whole process. Thank you so much, Alex!

My only regret is not staying another day. If you are coming to the Tampa/St Pete area there is no place better than the Petro Mansion!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Robert,
You and your friends are welcome to visit us anytime! Thanks for leaving the house is clean condition. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing