We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best St. Pete location”
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Premier Private Mansion on Tampa Bay perfect for Weddings, Parties & Events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mamacruis...
pittsburgh, pa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best St. Pete location”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome venue. Awesome views. Awesome home. Awesome host. Awesome time. Can't sum it up any better then that. Place is as good as described. Extra long weekend went off without a hitch,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
The mansion is a perfect weekend get-a-way. Thanks for coming. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellygroc...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Birthday Celebration Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful home to make memories in with family and friends! From the fabulous location on the water to the dreamy gourmet kitchen, this house has it all! We loved relaxing and dining in the spacious outdoor area overlooking the saltwater pool and the glorious bay. The game room off the pool area was a fun place to unwind in the evenings and the fully equipped exercise room helped us feel not quite so guilty:)
If we wanted a little down time, we could escape to one of the numerous and comfortable family rooms to watch sports or take a nap. Traveling into St. Petersburg was a breeze where shopping and museums were incredible. We even enjoyed the local farmers market and topped that off with a meal at Ceviche, my all time favorite restaurant! I highly recommend this stunning home for your next event.
I know that we'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Kelly for such a nice review. We do our best to keep the mansion in tip top condition by constantly updating furniture, comforters, sheets, towels and more. I look forward to seeing you and your lovely family in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickiemp
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family reunion for birthday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Petro Mansion is very convenient to downtown St Pete, and the bay it is located on is lovely for kayaking and paddle boarding. We enjoyed seeing the dolphins playing right off the house. The salt water pool was refreshing as well.
There were lots of gathering spaces for our group of 11 adults to eat, relax, converse and play games, and several private areas for quiet time as needed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope that every family member will remember this family reunion in Florida!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aj R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great. It was big, clean and fun. This is the first time I went on vacation and didn't turn on the t.v. We stayed at the house for a week and invited some family friends to stay with us as we also got married at the house. We spent the majority of our time outside in the pool, on the canoes or in the game room. Honestly we had planned to go to several attractions but quickly changed our mind when we got to the house. Everyone just wanted to relax and hang out outside. Alex was quick to respond with any inquires that I had from the time we began looking at this vacation home until we had completed our stay. He was kind enough to let us in the house early as there was no one booked the day before us so that was wonderful. You won't find that at any hotel or other vacation rentals. The house already had alcohol, condiments and many other things available upon my arrival which was great because I could immediately relax. The neighborhood was a little weird/sketchy upon first arriving but everything turned out perfect. We didn't have any issues with neighbors and as early as the next morning we saw other kids outside playing and people jogging around. I loved the fact that the house had a gate at the entrance and we could open and close that gate as we needed. If made if feel safe, private and upscale. The house provided the perfect backdrop for a wedding and made for a great wedding day. Guest were in awe upon arrival and enjoyed themselves so much. If you are going to have a wedding here please skip on a lot of the decorations and enjoy the house you paid for. Our kids absolutely loved the house and stayed in the pool all day or played Foosball. Not more to say other than stop reading this review and go ahead and book the house. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. I guess that since my guests are not watching tv then I can get rid of the 6 flat screen tv's!! :) On your next visit you will see a new addition to the game room- a 12' shuffleboard table! We hope to see your family soon, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas D
Grand Rapids
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best 50th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We could not have asked for a better place to spend a week celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. There were 21 of us representing 4 families. Of the 21, 13 were our grandchildren ranging in ages from 5 to 23 and everyone of them had an absolutely terrific time. They especially loved the pool as many hours of their days were spent keeping cool - doing things from diving for torpedoes, shooting each other with water guns, playing our own version of volleyball, and just plain swimming. Oh, we even did some exercising. It was great to have the use of the kayaks and paddle boards, too, to glide around the bayou and experience the beauty of the location. We saw dolphins, a manatee, several different species of birds including nesting osprey, and a beautiful sunrise everyday. And what else did we do in the area? There was a lot to do. One day was spent doing separate things - 4 of us went deep sea fishing with Jawbreaker crew, one family went LegoLand, and most of the others went parasailing off Madeira beach. Two of us fought 2 barracudas for about 20 minutes - what fun! And we grilled about 20 mackerals on the grill provided at the mansion. And speaking of the mansion - what a great house. We slept 21 of us pretty comfortably and the wing for the younger folk was well separated from the married folks. And, of course,my wife and I had the master bedroom which was absolutely beautiful with the greatest view. The kitchen was to die for and much time was spent there preparing delicious meals. We spent a few hours one day at St. Petersburg beach so the kids could have some sand time and swim in the beautiful gulf. The evening of the first full day we had family pictures taken at Honeymoon Island Beach - what a beautiful location for pictures. This was a vacation that no one will ever forget. And thank you to Alex for your prompt response to any questions we had. Hope to be back some day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Thomas for the kind words! You broke the fishing record. No one has ever caught over 20 fish much less than cooking them on our grill. We actually added a new toy to the mansion-a new 12' shuffleboard table in the gameroom. So the next time you stay with us you can have a family tournament. I am glad that your entire family enjoyed themselves. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandyrwy...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than we could have imagined!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was great! The home has everything you need. No need to bring anything except your clothes! Perfect for anyone of any age!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you Brandy! I am glad that we were able to furnish and supply everything you needed for your stay. Just bring clothes and your toothbrush!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nnottleso...
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“The Perfect fit for a family”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family ( 3 generation/17 of us) take a family trip every couple of years. Our stay at the Mansion topped them all; it fit our family like a glove, to wit:
-The three separate/unique sleeping accommodations were made to order for us;
-The rest of the interior.with very large/well equipped kitchen was great (we like to cook in, ditto Media room and other places to "plop down" and chat; and
-The outdoors made me think I was on the Mediterranean: large pool, Tampa Bay a few feet away, palm trees and a great gazebo gathering spot.
Do yourself a favor: check out the Mansion before booking elsewhere!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you Neal for choosing our mansion to stay at! We are number 1 for your private events. I am happy that your entire family had a wonderful time in St. Petersburg. You are welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing