We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for one or two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
PuertoRico
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“for one or two nights”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The front desk and bar, very good service. Small room and tiny bath but beautiful colors
Good location for all the attractions like the museum, stadium and the pier and the stops to use the trolleys.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    174
    97
    54
    49
See reviews for
105
170
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Older building, built in the early 1900's, room was very nice and clean. I travel 250+ nights a year and would rate this as my best overall experience of any hotel so far. The Front Desk clerk, Nicole, would greet me by name and with a smile each day when I returned to the hotel, so after a long day at work, this would brighten my day. She was quick to recommend great places to go and eat, along with other sites in the area.
I will definately stay at this hotel again when I go back to St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you so much for your feed back. It was great to hear of your wonderful experience, especially Nicole's customer service, that you had at our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Staying here was very pleasant. The rooms are very clean with very comfortable beds. Location is great, only a short walk to the shuttle for the baseball field. Nearby restaurant and bakery called 'cassis'. Ice cream and biscotti from there were outstanding! If staying at indigo then you must go! Staff were amazingly helpful and kind, good value for money. Thanks Hotel Indigo for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. The staff and I are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Sewer smell in all first floor rooms. Switched to 3rd floor and the room was dirty and the AC didn't cool the room. Manager and front desk people were terrific and tried to help. Hotel is trendy, includes parking, great downtown location, small pool. If they can hire better housekeepers it's worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Robear46,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the room condition may have caused you. Thank you for your compliment on our location. Glad you enjoyed the services from our manager and front desk people. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Lin Sun
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The ambience was beautiful! Very helpful information. We had our two young kids with us and they loved the pool. Hotel helped us out of a jam when we left some medication in our room and they fed exed it to our next stop. Walking distance to bus for Baseball game.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you for your review! It was great to hear of your pleasant stay with us and how our staff helped you with your medication problem. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This renovated hotel is bright, clean and comfortable with a friendly staff and a good location. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The front desk person gave us details on rooms, to help us choose--very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you for your review. We strive to give our guests a relaxing and great stay at the hotel Indigo. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed at this marvelous Hotel Indigo the last week of June 2011, but I've been here several times before because it is always clean, safe, attractive, and within walking distance of all the downdown St. Petersburg attractions. This is an older hotel that has been renovated with an eye towards the unique Hotel Indigo brand perspective. The decor is chic and colorful. The rooms have a gigantic earth-themed total-wall mural between the beds. The beds and pillows were perfect. None of the rooms have a tub-shower only-but the shower is unusual with small glass inserts and a central curtain, plus an adjustable-height shower head. Each shower has a teakwood stool inside; I never use that, but it's fairly unusual in a hotel. The employees are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: All Hotel Indigos are part of the Holiday Inn chain, so sign up for their frequent guest plan (www.p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarCrazyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscragg, Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
We always love to hear from our repeat guest and what keeps bringing them back to us when staying in the area. We can't wait for your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 41 in St. Petersburg
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 41 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 41 in St. Petersburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Property: Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing