We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Nearby Hotels
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
161
180
104
58
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
180
104
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsst peterooms are smalllobby baran older buildinglocation is greatquaint hotelvalet parkingbed was very comfortablehardwood floorsrays gametropicana fielddali museumdowntownpetersburgwaterfrontflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Look no further!! This hotel was so fun, the decor is refreshing, the team is engaging, the location is exceptional and the Management went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay!! What more could you ask for? The bathrooms are small but you don't really spend much time in the bathroom, do you? Try out this treasure!! I'll be back!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Destini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Special thanks to Hotel Indigo St. Pete! Just stayed for business, first time in ST Pete, but would definitely go back for vacation and stay here!! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful...especially Victoria. Love love love the pink and green decor! Come to this hotel if you need to relax and unwind!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank DINKs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Wife and I stayed here for two nights...got a nice deal on H0tw1re for about 80USD.
Older building so its somewhat loud in the hallways. AC was working fine one one room, but not so great the next day. Staff was nice and friendly. Awesome showers, but the rooms and bathrooms are small. Amazing location! Overall, good deal if you can a room for 70-80USD per night, not the 150USD they charge online.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b-slice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Lets just say if you want to get assulted this is the hotel for you. Afeter falling asleep for the nite, someone tried to open our hotel door. I stoppped them , but they forced there way in. I called 911 and the police did arrive. The front desk clerk told me she gave them a room key because they knew the girl lwho was staying with me. I was kicked out of the hotel, and no charges were pressed, and found out later my freinds car was broken into. I had to pay for both nites, broke my foot and missed a wedding. NEVER stay here, id be afraid

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greygoose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purple51, General Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide your feedback. However, we would appreciate a more accurate account of what happened in this guest room at 3am. The hotel actually called the police because of noise and inappropriate behavior from the guest room occupants. The police did resolve the situation although we received many complaints from other guests staying in the same corridor. We pride ourselves on our service and security and I apologize for any inconvenience to both yourself and our other guests for the incidents that occurred that evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Ok, yes, I like the creaky floors and the old style charm and the photo real murals on the walls. What I don't find charming, though, is how you can hear everyone going on in each room you pass from the hallway. This is because there is a huge amount of space around each door. Not only does this let in light in sound, it also allows guests to remain in touch with the local ecosystem in the form of crawly critters. There was an old wooden bench in the shower...just ugh. While not exactly filthy, the room wasn't terribly clean, either.

OK, the location is great, and there is free parking - if you can find a spot, and it's not secure. Breakfast is not included, and mine was microwaved. It's probably best to walk around the corner and have something good. There wasn't much staff, and those who are there seem to have multiple responsibilities, so you stand around waiting for service even when the hotel isn't crowded. I wouldn't stay here again when there are other options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconuts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear coconuts99,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again.
I was sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. We will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews