We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small, pricey and pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chihuly Collection

Chihuly Collection
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.00*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Chihuly Collection presented by the Morean Arts Center is a stunning, permanent collection of world-renowned artist Dale Chihuly’s unique artwork in a magnificent 10,000 square foot gallery.
USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“small, pricey and pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It has been about two years since we went. It had a good location and free parking on the street, after 6PM. It was about $15. each for the guided tour which took much less than an hour. Pieces were nice but something was lacking. Guess it purely commercial compared to what you usually feel at an art gallery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank billpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    917
    430
    178
    36
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chihuly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Somewhat small but beautiful glass. I really enjoyed the visit but wish it was larger. It is worth visiting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mick4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too pricey for offering”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Disappointed by the small display for the price. Better to wait and see Chihuly display in Las Vegas. Would not recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SMALL BUT COMPLETE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are a Chihuly fan, this museum has examples of all his various kinds of art. There are sketches made before the glass is created. It's charming. Good choices in the gift shop too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBLeBout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Must See...loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Walking through this dreamland of glass sculpture was wonderful!
I have never seen anything quite like it in all my travels and I loved every part of this small but evocative collection.
I walked through twice I loved it so much!
The docents were friendly and helpful!
This is a Highly Recommend on my list!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chihuly Collection also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing