We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chihuly Collection

Chihuly Collection
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.00*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Chihuly Collection presented by the Morean Arts Center is a stunning, permanent collection of world-renowned artist Dale Chihuly’s unique artwork in a magnificent 10,000 square foot gallery.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

As a lover of glass art, I thought I'd seen it all. But this exhibit really blew me away. The colors, variety of pieces, and scale of some of the works are amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank squeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    420
    174
    36
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“THE CHIHULY COLLECTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a must-see in St. Petersburg, FL. There is a permanent collection which is fabulous!!! A small gift shop accompanies it. Also available at another site is the HOT SHOP where you can see glass blowing. The artist is amazing!! Don't miss these!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MANATEEMOM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Takes your breath away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have long been a fan of Chihuly glass art, and I was not disappointed here. Yes, the collection is smaller than his traveling exhibitions, but the breadth of his artistry can be found in these rooms. We wandered through, and then went back to revisit our favorite pieces. They are giving an educator's discount through the end of June, which was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzieqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Beauty Extraviganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The talent and beauty of this collection of hand blown glass is unbelievable. It is room after room of breathtaking color and form. This is an exhibit that you will want to see more than once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow! This is worth seeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you enjoy glass art, you shouldn't miss this museum. While it is small, the work that is there is stunning. I was amazed at the patterns, colors, designs and arrangements. The colors are absolutely beautiful. I walked through again after I finished to make sure I didn't miss anything and to look for more details. I sure would love to have one of the smaller pieces in my home. It's a bit pricey for a small museum, but I found it well worth it because of the unusual nature of the pieces and the wonderful displays. I suggest stopping by when you are in town. I didn't have time to wait for the docent, but I am sure this would be wonderful to learn more about the artist and the art.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank caukwiphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chihuly Collection also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing