We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and captain Hans has patience.”

Island Boat Adventures
Ranked #2 of 79 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer daily excursions to Egmont Key Island. Egmont Key is a magnificent island just a few miles off shore at the mouth of Tampa Bay, in the lovely Gulf of Mexico. Accessible only by boat. Egmont Key is the GEM of the Bay Area and a Florida State Park. It is not to be missed on your vacation. Egmont Key's history dates back to the 1800's during the Spanish / American War era. Call and book your trip today for a truly memorable vacation experience and a fantastic day of Adventure and Excitement you will not soon forget. Just a few of the sights you may experience on your journey are pods of wild Bottlenosed Dolphins playing in their natural habitat, or a huge manatee gracefully swimming along side of the boat, stingrays, rolling Tarpon, numerous native birds, Gopher Tortoises, the Egmont Key Lighthouse, the soldier cemetary, and the ruins of old Fort Dade. It is our goal to provide a fun, affordable, memorable vacation experience in a safe environment that the whole family can enjoy. Call today for reservations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Mosul, Iraq
1 review
“Amazing and captain Hans has patience.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This morning we went out and it was perfect weather. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! All the gear is supplied for no charge!!! This trip was well worth it. The only thing is one passenger decided to walk around and not return so we had to bake in the sun until he returned 45 minutes late.... Needless to say everyone was upset but the captain still made sure we could still see the wildlife. The staff was very patient through the time this douche bag being gone. Captain Hans and first mate john were amazing and made the trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris5890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    71
    12
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fundalicious”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

2nd year that we took the cruise...had so much fun last year, we all bought shirts and wore them all on our trip this year...it was just as much fun this year as last ...we are planing on returning again next year

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ymona34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

These people really cater to you. The ride in the boat was wonderful I was in the shade the whole time. The Captain gave us a lot of interesting information on our boat ride to our snorkeling destination. I have been battling a year long illness and was concerned that this maybe too much for me but it wasn't. You can come and go from the boat as needed so if I got tired I rested or got too hot I rinsed off in the shower. The staff was friendly and really liked what they do. This is great for kids too. We will be back for sure! They stay with you the whole time when some will just drop you off. Worth doing folks!

Helpful?
2 Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour with great staff wish the water was more clear.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff and owners were friendly and a delight to go on the tour with. At the first spot it was too rough to go in so we were taken to a second spot. The second spot was great we were able to find star fish, fighting conch, and sand dollars! The tour of the island was fun as well we got to experience and see some great history! On the way back we saw a pod of dolphins with a baby in toe. When we come back I will definatly go again! Recommended for any one who wants a nice day out with friends or family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M_motta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing spots and staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The captain was really nice and took us to amazing spots, such as Egmont beach. The boat is nice and clean and it has everything you could need. The staff are generous and will do anything to save the environment. Today we saw a plastic bag in the ocean and we turned around, just to pick it up. I recommend this place a lot

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoNative100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Boat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Island Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing