We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cordova Inn(St. Petersburg)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
181
211
136
65
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
211
136
65
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach baron stiltshot tubskyway bridgeshuffle boardeckerd collegetiki hutbeautiful view of the baypete beachbooked this hotelroom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfullong weekendan older hotelminute drivest pete
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After Busche Gardens we decided to stay overnight in the area, relatively close, but on the waterfront - this place was perfectly located. Not a huge beach area, just what had been cleared for the purpose, but the reasonable room rates both for units on the waterfront and in the main building were exactly what we wanted. Two swimming pools, children's playground, hot tub, resturant, patio beach bar etc.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the clock in the room, our alarm was set to go off about 3 a.m.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springmans, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a very relaxing property and the view is spectacular. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What a great find this was. I had a great clean simple room right by a beautiful white sandy beach. This location just can't be beat and the price was really good. This is an older place but very well maintained and clean. Loved it. Just what I wanted.

Room Tip: Get one by the water of course.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springmans, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Marina Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please come back and see us soon! The weather is Beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in Feb. 2014. The room was nothing special, but comfortable. Nice view of the water and the rather dirty man made beach. The bathroom fixtures need to be updated along with the TV's. They also need to update their info books in the rooms which are outdated. The wireless was probably down about two hours every day. The food in the Periscope was good and reasonable. However, there was always some drama over who should be waiting on whom and where people should sit. Some of the wait staff added an 18% tip to the bill, some didn't. Confusing. Yesenia was our favorite server, kept a smile on her face through all the drama. The property was nice and clean and pretty good for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a courtyard bay view or you get a parking lot view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It is obvious that someone is taking pride in ownership here....it's not new and fancy but our room overlooked the bay, was clean and the entire grounds was so well taken care of. All of staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed it. The larger pool is beautiful! We were pleasantly surprised and I would stay there again for the price. Yes, the rooms could use some updating but it was clean and well taken care of overall!

Room Tip: It was much nicer to stay in a room facing the bay area! Just a really cute place for a good price.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very old style rooms and tired. The TV should be in a museum and I did not think they existed anymore. It could be a nice place if the owning group put some money back into it. On the up side, the rooms are a good size and the view from the balcony is nice. The breakfast was pretty good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BGZBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews