We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient, clean and cool”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very convenient and comfortable. On a busy road, but room was very quiet and somehow they managed to have green lawns and attractive views from the rooms. Did not expect to have such luxury in the middle of town. So busy we didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked very inviting. Very clean and bed was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    213
    125
    56
    43
See reviews for
240
221
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Honestly, the bed was comfy and the room was clean and comfortable. The showerhead dripped a lot slower than I would like. The breakfast was delicious. Oh and they had pumpkin spice coffee for the season. Yum!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It had been sometime since we had stayed overnight at a Hampton Inn and was very impressed with this hotel being so nice. The room was very nice, appeared to have been recently upgraded/dated. The furnishings and public areas were like-new. The pool area was very nice as well. The Breakfast Brunch was fantastic, better than most and complimentary as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff is very helpful. They are pleasent when speaking to you as you come in or leaving the hotel. They call you after have settled in your room to make sure you have everything that you need. The breakfast crew makes sure the area is clean and you have what you need to eat your meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tashena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel which is one of the cleanist hotels in this area. It made access to downtown and beaches very easy. First stay at a hotel where every member of staff always greeted you with a smile and hello. My kids loved this hotel and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay, with the free hot breakfast every morning and free wifi for the rate we paid is amazing! Like my Southern Grandmother use to say "You can beat that with a stick honey!"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

had a wonderful time and the staff was great Nancy in the morning was super felt like home with her pleasant greeting and tiffany was awesome did not like the fact that while eating the breakfast people off the street came in and took most of the food which Nancy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,588 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
147 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Property: Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing