We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
scottsdale, United States
1 review
“hampton stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a well-run and convenient hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The staff is knowledgable, caring helpful and upbeat. Also, the morning breakfast is served hot and in a neat fashion. Housekeeping was on-time and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    218
    128
    56
    43
See reviews for
244
225
49
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is just off the highway enough to be quiet and comfortable. A classic Hampton Inn with a cheerful staff and nice room, convenient to I-275. Friendly staff were great about an ultra late arrival and accommodated special requests. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my 4th stay here and I will be back. Convenient to city, nicer than usual pool. Adequate fitness room. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Even when full I don't hear people in other rooms. Helpful staff. Free parking is a plus for me. Has everything I look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wiscwalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl., United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

You can do better. Sad too as there are not enough Hilton properties in this area. I am a diamond Honors guest, travel every week and have not experienced this level of care or concern in a while. Someone needs some Hospitality 101 training.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
As a loyal member of our rewards program and frequent traveler, your feedback is incredibly important to us. Offering our guests great service and is very important to us and we pride ourselves in going out of our way to ensure you're taken care of. Thank you for your candid comments. We'll be sure to share them with the appropriate department heads and hope you'll come back to a friendly smile and warm welcome.

Safe travels,
Tiffany Stewart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Hampton Inn, like most, is right on our route, is clean and comfortable and the wifi and breakfast are convenient. We just feel very confident that our stays will be stress free. Hampton Inns are our default choice on our annual migrations from Canada to Florida and back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed a Friday night in St. Pete and were extremely happy with our choice of hotel. Nice price , cheap cab to downtown and the breakfast was really good. Staff excellent. We live in Ft Myers but go to St. Pete and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POTTSVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great place to stay. Inn staff were excellent. If you are visiting the Tampa/St Pete area stay here. It would be well worth your time and effort. It is close to 275 and the ball park. Do yourself a favor if you are in this area and need a place to stay just try this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FRANK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 41 in St. Petersburg
164 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,613 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Property: Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing