We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I would recommend this Hampton to all travelers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided a nice warm continental breakfastan with french toast sticks, sausage, fresh fruit and more. The beds were a comfortable place to sleep. The facility was secure. I left my vehicle and drove with a coworker for my training conference. My stay was uneventful as it should be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I find the Hampton Inn in St. Petersburg a home away from home and I am always glad to stay there. They have a beautiful pool , great exercise room and a very satisfactory breakfast with very helpful and friendly wait staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here in 2011 and 2012 for 1/2 marathons in St. Pete so decided to stay again this year for the Lady Speedstick 1/2. As usual Hampton didn't disappoint! Check-in was easy and my room was clean and comfy. I'd say 85% of the guests were there for the race and the staff did a great job accommodating us with late check-outs and even pulled the breakfast out 2 hours early so we could eat beforehand.

The first year I stayed they didn't do this. Last year they had some bagels out which was great. This year they had everything out early. I really appreciate that gesture, as it allowed me to run well fed (perhaps NOT a consequence, I beat my fastest time). I know it caused extra work for the staff and the poor guy at the desk was all by himself trying to answer the phone and get food out!

This is NOT in a fancy part of town but there's decent places to eat nearby and downtown St. Pete is a few minutes away. Some peeling wall paper in the bathroom but who cares? It was very clean!

I'll be back next year!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor next to the pool which normally I won't do but it was very quiet. Poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlpkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently in St Pete for business, needed to stay close to site, and found this excellent Hampton Inn nearby at a very reasonable rate. Right in the middle of businesses and traffic flow, it offered a clean, quiet rest stop with incredible staff, free wifi, fitness room and nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a well-run and convenient hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The staff is knowledgable, caring helpful and upbeat. Also, the morning breakfast is served hot and in a neat fashion. Housekeeping was on-time and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is just off the highway enough to be quiet and comfortable. A classic Hampton Inn with a cheerful staff and nice room, convenient to I-275. Friendly staff were great about an ultra late arrival and accommodated special requests. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my 4th stay here and I will be back. Convenient to city, nicer than usual pool. Adequate fitness room. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Even when full I don't hear people in other rooms. Helpful staff. Free parking is a plus for me. Has everything I look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wiscwalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,450 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#12 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,709 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing