We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In-Town St. Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are in St. Pete, for business, this is a good choice for an in-town hotel. The lobby is lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful. The swimming pool (and pool area) is beautiful. The pool is not just a standard concrete rectangle. Also, there is a Wendy's, right across the street, and a Snack Mart right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sondral44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice hotel with a pricepoint that is in the normal range for today's hotels. Staff was exceptional, making this stay and this place rate out better than average. Location is very good. -- and now I'm adding characters because 200 is the minimum requirement. This is the least enjoyable part of the entire stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel got top ratings on Trip Advisor, and for good reason. So we gave it a try. Its ideally located, perfectly clean, and the service is outstanding. The staff seems glad we came, and we will come back. Breakfast is better than average, in a nice area of the lobby. Beautiful parks, waterfront, and shopping is in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usjetjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel not too pricey for a short business trip to St. Pete. This hotel is within easy proximity of Hwy 275 and fit the bill nicely. Very nice breakfast with something for everyone, two coffee stations, and fresh fruit. Clean room with comfy bed. Ample parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettywoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As with everything, you get what you pay for. This hotel has standard, basic hotel rooms -- not suites -- and it is not in a desirable location. But it is well-suited for budget travelers who will not be spending a lot of time at the property.

The large breakfast buffet is better than most competitors (no restaurant, no room service). Parking and w-fi are free.

It's too bad that the decor of the sleeping room doesn't match up with the modern, attractive decor of the lobby. The bed looked funny since the mattress didn't line up with the faux headboard that was nailed to the wall above it. I don't know how often the comforters are washed but it was a good sign that it was at least a washable duvet cover instead of a scratchy decorative bed cover that spends most of the time tossed on the floor.

Room Tip: If the elevator by the front desk is too slow, walk past it down the long hall and there is another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirgniaBiztrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What you would expect to find in a Hampton Inn. Everything was typical of other Hampton Inns. It is near a lot of fast food restaurants which is convenient. The internet was subpar - both in maintaining a connection and in the speed of connection. That would be my only real complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The rooms need renovated. I will not stay at a Hampton unless it's been fully renovated and this one is only partially done. The lobby has a fresh updated and clean look but the rooms need updating. For the price, it was not worth it and I feel like I got hosed on this. This part of town is sketchy and we didn't feel safe staying here. I almost cut my losses and said we are going somewhere else because I won't stay somewhere that I don't feel safe. I will never stay here again for the price of a very blah old room and questionable neighborhood.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,450 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#12 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,709 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing