We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ballgame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
orlando, United States
1 review
“ballgame”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we came to St. Petersburg to watch the Rays and Yankees play. We were only 15 minutes away from Tropicana field and had a great time. We would stay with you again. When we arrived the fridge was not cooling correctly but the staff had it fixed in no time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    213
    125
    56
    43
See reviews for
240
221
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was here on business. I found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is in a good location to restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hampton inn was clean, well kept, enjoyable staff. We were greeted warmly when we checked in (late). Breakfast was very helpful and friendly. Location worked for us as we were close enough to Eckerd College and found good places to eat in Saint Petersburg. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. Nice breakfast. Nice size pool. Good value for the money. Will stay here again when I'm back to visit my son at the nearby college.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dinothebambino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

They have people that will take things from your room and the rooms are not clean. I would not stay at this location ever again but if you do you will have things missing and the rooms not clean over priced to much noise and they will not do anything about it like they don't care so do not stay at this location at all or you will find the same as I did so don't stay. You have been advised.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my most humble apology for the unfriendly service and for the other issues and frustrations you experienced. I will promptly take the steps necessary to correct the problems you have brought to my attention. I am confident that if you return to our hotel, you would have a much improved experience. If I can be of assistance in booking a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at 727.322.3770.

Tiffany Stewart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent accommodation while in St. Pete. Well appointed breakfast and friendly staff. We will stay here again. Good location with easy access to main roads, and if you need to assistance the staff will sincerely assist to meet your needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We often stay in Hampton Inns as we find them generally very good, however this one does not live up to the Hampton standards. People were still queueing to check in at 4.30pm despite check in being at 3pm - we managed to get checked into one room (we had booked two) before our 5pm appointment, and when we checked into the second room later on that evening we were given the key - so we went in the room, and then realised someone was already in the room! Luckily it was not an embarrassing moment, but could have been! Breakfast is not up to Hampton standards - lack of choice of hot food and no "go bags" for those on an early start. Staff were friendly and helpful - just not enough of them. Rooms are big and cleanish although there was a stain on the duvet cover. Shower did not work very well. The people in the other room suffered from noise from the pool until late at night despite it being meant to close at 11pm. Location is okay but not great, certainly you would need a car. Big car park, free wifi. We won't be returning.

Room Tip: Room 301 suffers from pool noise, room 310 has a wonky shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It was so nice to have the opportunity to serve you and your family. We want to apologize for the service delays during check-in and unpleasant experience you encountered when entering your room. We are making every effort to improve our processes and better serve our guests. Your comments will certainly help and we hope we can invite you back to see how you've helped us change.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,584 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Property: Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing