We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Pete up close and personal”

All About Fun Tours
Ranked #20 of 79 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“St Pete up close and personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my 3rd time on a Segway tour - I'm hooked! In the group of 4 I was the only one who had previous experience and the others were a little apprehensive at first but the training session gave them confidence. We had wonderful weather and all of us really enjoyed riding the Segways as well as stopping at local landmarks where Dave, our tour guide, shared facts/opinions/jokes,took photos of us, etc. The small size of the group was great. It's the perfect way to learn about St Pete and enjoy a unique experience. There was even free parking at the aviation museum where the tour starts and stops - a great perk. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    6
    2
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seniors Segway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Don't hesitate if you're afraid to try this! We are in our sixties and didn't have any problem learning to glide. Operation is very intuitive. The sun was shining, the area beautiful. You can't not have a great time. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arminda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All About Fun (Gyroglides.com) Segway Tour was GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had friends visiting from the cold North (Canada) and wanted to do something fun, so we purchased tickets for the four of us to take a segway tour in St. Petersburg. The owner, Dave, outfitted each person with a helmet and a very nice, new segway. He gave each person a little tutorial and made sure everyone felt comfortable and confident on their segway. When we started the tour, Dave went slow, and made sure everyone was doing fine, and very soon, we were off on a wonderful tour of the lovely waterfront areas of St. Petersburg. Dave pointed out the highlights; we were all fine with going faster, and we loved every aspect of the fantastic tour! We are in our early 60's, were hesitant as to whether we would have difficulty learning how to ride the segways. They are VERY easy to ride; very intuitive and LOTS of fun! We will be doing another tour with Dave at All About Fun, for sure! (I recommend that you wear a hat or visor--you can wear it under your helmet--and sunglasses and take a bottle of water (there is a place for it on your segway). You can take your camera and Dave is happy to take pictures.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bearbunch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All About Fun Segway Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was the first Segway tour that our group took. We were a group of five. Our ages ranged from 15 to 50. It was easy to get comfortable with the Segways. Dave was our tour guide. He was great. Everyone in our group had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend taking the tour. It is a beautiful area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I have Segwayed four times before this (Austin, San Antonio, Bradenton Beach, Ybor City), and enjoyed every one. This one was no different. We had Dave to ourselves on a Sunday tour. We went past beaches and parks, through a palm garden. The Segways were in fine shape, and Dave is very pleasant. The only suggestion I have, like others, walky talkies or headsets would be nice. I got thirsty and should have brought water. We signed wavers so we didn't have to wear helmets, so I also should have brought a hat. It even though we were in the shade most of the time, it got hot in the sun. Bottom line... We recommend it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All About Fun Tours also viewed

 

Been to All About Fun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing