We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood
Ranked #219 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised the food was really good Saturday night is prime rib. Large portions good kids menus with very large portions we will be back to eat there again we liked it very much

Helpful?
Thank Jerseyjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor, Dog Friendly Dining”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The main reason we chose this restaurant is that it has outdoor waterfront dining and is dog friendly. We brought our Lab mix with us and had an enjoyable experience. The waterfront is more like a view over a pond, but we still liked it. I wanted ribs that day but knew I couldn't eat a full order. The server suggested the half rack which was perfect! My husband had the meat loaf and loved it. Plenty of food and a nice atmosphere. Service was great as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Lots of food, good atmosphere but food is not great. Good for friends and wanting to enjoy the weather without spending too much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nam5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3.5 ”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

05.19.14 visit. The parking is confusing but we found our way to the door. I'm not a smoker and was nervous about the previous reviews. I smelt a slight hint of smoke at first, but the air was pretty well clean. Killer nachos were ok, chili seemed out of a can. Cesar salad pretty good.black and blue burger was great...not over seasoned. Brewed tea, yay! Waitress was absent at times, but overall not bad.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ageezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had lunch today at the Boardwalk and was a little disappointed. I ordered chili that was described on the menu as being lightly spiced but was to spicy for me to finish. For lunch I had the Island Chicken which was over cooked and very dry. The Red Beans and Rice also seemed to be over cooked and had an odd flavor, I'm guessing it was from the metal bowl it was served in. I sat at the bar and the bartender very nice and provided great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandman0341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
Tierra Verde, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing