We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Property management”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I had a marvelous visit. My meetings require a lot of driving so I love staying here such awesome location directly downtown minutes off exit with great rates.I can park my car and have dinner with fantastic food right at Ceviche restaurant.The food is always amazing great staff definitely try the Ceviche awesome! Entertainment is right there fantastic music with dancers that will entertain thruout evening .I highly recommend if your looking for great location ,reasonable rates and amazing food and music !/0

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cheriecopenhaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hello
Its is lovely to receive nice reviews.
Thank you dearly for taking the time to rate us. We enjoy having you staying with us and we hope to see your beautiful smile again.

Best Regards
Audrey Love
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    190
    128
    72
    99
See reviews for
89
279
57
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friendly & helpful staff; great property (clean & updated), right on the bay with awesome views. Location was very convenient--close to all the shops and hot spots on St. Saint Pete. Parking just across street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have travelled to many cities in the world and i must say that , when i frist selected to stay in ST.Petersburg ,florida , i had to chance of residing at the Ponce de Leon Boutique Hotel. It is well situated in the heart of Downtown st. Petersburg .The front desk staff are friendly and i had the chance of meeting the Owner , who is very Pleasant and welcoming .
My room faced the bay and was clean.
I was at this hotel for a coulpe of weeks while searching for my apartment.
I highly recommend this location to all that are new to this city. And to all that are visiting.
Ohh and a must try... is the Ceviche Tapas bar and Tapas restaruant.

Room Tip: As the staff say "all our rooms are good".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked a suite through Booking.com that was supposed to have 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. There was no sleeper sofa when we arrived. The lady at the front desk said that Booking.com had the description of their other queen suite, but that it was already occupied. She indicated they had to honor what the website described to the best of their ability. Since the suite I thought I was getting was occupied, they offered a rollaway bed, but I couldn't have it until the following night because housekeeping was already gone for the evening. When I didn't receive the rollaway bed the following day, I approached the front desk day shift. The woman told me that she would not honor what Booking.com described as the suite I was reserving, and IF they had a rollaway bed available, they would charge me for it. The only other option I was offered was to cancel without a cancellation fee.....but we had already been there one night!

Had I been accommodated as I had been told upon check in, I might have overlooked the nasty smell in the hallway and the incredibly cramped bathrooms that should come with a maximum body size disclaimer. Anyone larger than an "average" sized person would not have been able to get in and out of the bathroom very easily. Staying more than two nights in this hotel would have been too many.

I'll also be submitting a review to Booking. com

Room Tip: Call to confirm that what you think you've reserved is actually what has been reserved for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hello,
I am disappointed that your experience here was less than what you had expected, I would like to add that with your reservation I can understand and why.

My guess would be that you had your original reservation was through Booking.com . The part of this miscommunication is that there was no request for a rollaway bed in your original reservation I am sure we would have to our best ability accommodated you according to your request.
Still we should have better aided you in getting what you needed and making you comfortable.

I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences we inquired you, kindly accept this invitation back to the Ponce De Leon Hotel , accept this 10% off your next stay , we would like to make it up to you.

Again we sincerely apologize

Best Regards
Audrey L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My stay was awful. Everyone on my hallway was blacked out drunk and we even had a girl banging on our door between 3-5 am because she thought it was her room. She then proceeded to have a conversation w someone on the hallway until sunrise.

We called the front desk and they did nothing to relieve the situation. If you are going to allow this behavior at your hotel, market it not a a "cute boutique hotel" but more like a frat house crossed with a hostel.

To be honest I've never been so appalled and shocked by the misrepresentation of a hotel on a website. Really, what a terrible stay we had with you.

I would never in a million years even consider staying here again even if it was free of charge.

You have a lot of improvements to make. Stay here if you plan on partying all night and dont care about sleeping and dont mind waking up to a hallway filled with different piles of vomit.

Room Tip: Stay here if you plan on partying all night and dont care about sleeping and dont mind waking up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hello ,
I am sad that your experience was a bad one.
I would like to apologize for all in conveniences.
No the Ponce De Leon Hotel Is Not a frat house and we do not encourage this type of behavior.
I am sure you can understand that we are unable to control grown people . I am disappointed that you left this hotel with a bad taste in your mouth. I would like to make it up to you by extending an invitation, to come back and give us another chance. If the Hotel is not where you would like to stay , we do have a sister Property The Mansion House Inn . A bed and Breakfast located five blocks from downtown and it is in a more quite location.


Again we apologize

Best Regards
Audrey .L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Small room, very musty smelling, all guests woke up with severe allergies due to old a/c unit. Very unhealthy air quality. Would not stay here again. Rooms also not sound proof, very thin walls. Location is good if looking to head to a baseball game or experience the downtown night life.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PonceDeLeonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ponce De Leon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hello,
I am sad that you did not have a pleasant stay .
It with comments like these that help us know what to fix, this way on your next stay with us you will be well accommodated.
Thank you for taking the time to rate us it helps us fix what needs attention.
Kindly accept this invitation back to stay with us and give us a chance to make it up to you.

Best Regards
Audrey. L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 41 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 41 in St. Petersburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#17 of 41 in St. Petersburg
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponce De Leon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponce De Leon Hotel

Property: Ponce De Leon Hotel
Address: 95 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponce De Leon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1922, The Ponce de León Hotel is a Spanish Mission Revival building of great historic interest. Located at 95 Central Avenue and Beach Drive, one might notice that this hotel is only one block away from Saint Petersburg’s beautiful and vibrant waterfront and in the heart of downtown. The Ponce de León Hotel is at doorstep to the most popular restaurants, museums and music venues in the city. Some of which include; the Salvador Dali Museum, Janus Live, the Mahaffey Theater, Tropicana Field, Vinoy Park, and much, much more!Boasting 74 modern rooms, and home of one of the city’s most popular and award winning restaurants, Ceviche Tapas Bar & Restaurant. You can unwind with a drink or dine at the hotel bar & restaurant while you enjoy nightly live entertainment. They make their dishes with locally sourced ingredients for the freshest and finest taste. From the moment you walk into the hotel you will be impressed by the style, décor and air of calm professionalism. Ponce de León Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of St. Petersburg’s most popular recreational and business districts, offering convenience, effortless style, and affordability to leisure and corporate travelers. The Ponce de León Hotel combines impeccable service and comfortable accommodation with spectacular views of the waterfront and downtown St. Petersburg. Be delighted by incomparable value harmonized with everyday amenities, service, plus all the attention you expect from a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponce De Leon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponce De Leon Hotel St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing