We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Remi's Segway Tours
Ranked #11 of 79 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great time! And it was awesome how well Remi explained the use of the Segways! Highly recommend this to anyone!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    15
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I thought it would be difficult!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Remi is an excellent instructor! He is very patient and takes the time needed to make you feel comfortable! Our tour was full of fun facts about the area, beautiful sights, and a stop at the beach. I enjoyed every minute of this, most fun excursion of the week! Also, we had called around and his price was much more affordable!
Thank you Remi!
Scarlett, Chuck, Kevin, and Louise!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miz_scarlettphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time with Remi !”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I called Remi today to book a Segway tour...He met us at the Hut on Gulf Blvd. I didin't realise how far Desoto park was from our meeting point. He is a one man show and went over everything about the Segway and the safety rules...His point, this is how you have fun and this is how you can get hurt,..,.,.there were 7 of us including Remi....It was a great tour of the park, Remi is a great guy and businessman...I strongly recommend this tour to everyone....Scott & LIsa

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Segway tour”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a very fun time with Remi on the Segways. He was very attentive..made sure we understood how to drive the segway and follow proper precautions. Children down to 8 years old are allowed as long as they can follow instructions. Our 12 year old had a great time. The State park was beautiful. Saw a huge Bald Eagle nest and 3 eagles with chicks. Highly recommend for families.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank casobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Remi did a great job getting us all comfortable on the Segways. He teaches with a sense of humor. We had a blast zipping around in the parking lot and then he led us on various trails to some beautiful ocean views. The 90 minutes went by so fast. We all want our own Segways now! If you've ever wanted to try a Segway, I'd highly recommend this!

Helpful?
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remi's Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Remi's Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing