We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They live up to their name”
Review of PDQ

PDQ
Ranked #165 of 898 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PDQ is a fast casual restaurant specializing in chicken tenders, salads, sandwiches, fresh cut fries and hand spun milkshakes.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They live up to their name”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very quick service through the drive thru. The young lady who took my order was very pleasant and thanked me for my custom. I had the chicken strips meal with honey mustard dipping sauce. The food was hot, well prepared and delicious. It has become my go to restaurant when I am in need of a fast (very) food fix. Much better than the large chain restaurants found on the same street.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fast and Fresh”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have eaten several times in the last few months and have never been disappointed. The salads are fresh and loaded. The sandwiches are fantastic, my new favorite is the fried turkey breast. Shakes are thick. Fries are great. This location has a good selection of fresh brewed tea and a coke freestyle machine. If you are looking for fast food with a little flair PDQ has it it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing new restaurant!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Our family had 2 crispy chicken salads - one with garlic ranch and one with honey mustard and a chicken strips basket. The salads were super fresh with crisp lettuce, carrots, cabbage, tomatoes, and cucumbers complemented by the best chicken strips!!!

Great homemade dipping sauces! Everyone loved the sweet hot sauce (buffalo with mango?) and the buffalo blue.

Only a few menu choices but what they have is excellent. If you want chicken - GO HERE!!!

Priced like a fast food restaurant but provides an atmosphere like a great sit down restaurant. Love the hand washing station immediately inside the door! Great idea!!!

Food was ready before we finished getting our drinks. Kids liked the 'freestyle' coke machine (100+ flavors) and I enjoyed the fresh brewed green tea (Joffrey's).

Dessert??? Yes please! Yummy hand spun strawberry shake and, like others said ... GET THE APPLES AND TOFFEE DIP!!! So yummy and only $2!!!

We will be back - maybe even tomorrow!!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st pete
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASED”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stopped there on a whim one Sunday afternoon. I thought it was a bbq place because of the smell of sweet smoke in the parking lot. The place was new and immaculate. The service was very friendly and I couldn't believe how fast we got our order. I didn't even have a chance to get our drinks and sit down. The menu is limited to chicken but the tenders were really delicious. The home cut fries were awesome. My wife's salad was large and very good. I'd like to see more of these in our area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StPeteRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I know what PDQ really means.”
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

The service is extremely fast. I have had my food ready before I even got my credit card back.
The grilled turkey sandwich is killer.
The fries are exceptional.
Tenders and salads are also great.
Any place with a Coke Freestyle machine gets and A+ in my book.
Check it out.
Pretty Darn Quick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PDQ also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to PDQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing