We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place when you are in a hurry”
Review of PDQ

PDQ
Ranked #166 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: PDQ is a fast casual restaurant specializing in chicken tenders, salads, sandwiches, fresh cut fries and hand spun milkshakes.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place when you are in a hurry”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We all need a fast place to stop by and get something that is dietary and good at the same time. Their grill chicken salad is really great and has the extras one doesn't expect.

Good job and great place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 143linda33701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best unknown restaurant throughout Tampa Bay!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

PDQ, or People Dedicated to Quality, is a great new chain started in Tampa and now expanding through all of the Tampa Bay metro area. It is rumored to be financially backed by Tim Tebow himself. Think of it as a Chick-Fil-A on steroids with all the trimmings with very reasonable fast food pricing. The service is OUTSTANDING!!! The food is GREAT!!! Sit inside and watch TV in a nice, modern atmosphere or sit outside, even in the heat, under a water mist cooled environment. The food is served fast and hot. The self-service drink selection is AMAZING!!! It's no secret I LOVE this restaurant and I promise you will love it as well. Bon Apatite!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

PDQ is great for chicken - salads, chicken fingers and sandwiches. Always fresh and delicious! Nice roomy interior. Also has a quick drive thru!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KNegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quality and Quick - Also very good”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stopped in to check this place out last night and were rather surprised. We had no idea what it was but were delighted. It is chicken, turkey and shakes with fries, cole slaw etc. Nothing fancy but we thought we'd stay and try. I ordered 5 pieces of chicken (thinking of the portions of another fast food restaurant) and fries. Too much chicken for me - although I ate it all because it was so moist. The chicken tenders are about 5 inches long and rather thick and round. Very moist. And the fries were very thin and still had the skin on which added real flavor. Not flavored like frying oils but tasted like potatoes. Yes. We enjoyed. We had the meal before we filled our soda cups. If you are looking for tasty chicken or turkey and don't have a lot of time this is a perfect solution. It is also very clean which gives it an extra point in my book.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good chicken”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The chicken strips are excellent. They have to cook drink mixer with 100 different combo's. The downside is their slaw-very weird. Not much selection overall. Fries are good too

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PDQ also viewed

 

Been to PDQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing