We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing as the name says!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doo's Amazing Tours

Doo's Amazing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Doo's Amazing Tours is the only premier mobile tour company that offers a variety of amazing tours at low everyday prices from Segways, Kayaks, Paddle Boards, and more. We are a local mobile tour company that brings the tour to you. So if you’re new to the area or have lived here for many years and you’re open to an amazing adventure or just want to meet a new friend give me a call sometime. We offer the lowest price tours everyday and we love our customers so much that we will give repeat customers discounts! We offer group rates, bundle packages and gift cards. We are the only company in the area with state of the art communication head sets and we glide along on I2 2012 model Segways.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Amazing as the name says!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had our entire family on a tour and everyone loved it! Louisa did a wonderful job with the kids and you can tell she has fun doing her job! She's thought of everything...water for everyone, bathroom breaks, picture taking locations and personal ear buds so you can hear everything she is saying! It was a wonderful tour and worth the money! Our family has been on several segway tours and some of us it was our first time. We were all entertained and highly recommend this tour!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floridatourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natural Spring Tour- A Must Doo (hahaha)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I recently booked a paddleboarding tour with Doo and John. They picked us up outside of our hotel right when they said they would. We had a great time getting to know them as we drove to the Weeki Wachi (which was about and hour and forty five minute drive for them). The paddleboarding itself was great. The scenery is incredibly beautiful and the water is stunning. We even got to see and interact with a young manatee. Doo and John were super accommodating and we HIGHLY recommend trying paddleboarding for the natural spring tour. They returned us to our hotel, leaving us with awesome memories.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cv Spgs, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Did historic tour, great fun! Doo was very professional and informative $50 a person for our tour. First time on segways so much fun would definitely do it again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank leslie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Loved It...Great Father's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

With Louisa's instruction and a little practice we were quickly on our way to a delightful one hour tour of downtown St. Petersburg. Thoroughtly enjoyed the experience and appreciate the information Doo shared with us along the way. It was easy and so much fun. I've previously spent time in St. Pete, this tour tied all of the pieces together. I highly recommend Doo's Amazing Tours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VTgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Great Father's Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Even though we have all been to St. Petersburg a million times (we live close by) we chose to take a segwey tour with Doo's Amazing Tours. We had an amazing time, Doo taught each of us how to safely ride and then showed us places in St. Pete we never even knew was there! We will certainty go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doo's Amazing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Doo's Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing