We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollander Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
1,020
406
86
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
406
86
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchcoffee shoproom restaurantcraft beerpool barwood floorsgreat bardowntown stcharming hotelking suitegreat boutiquechain hotelst petebeautiful poolbottled waterbreakfast buffetfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We spent the night and loved every minute.... Tap Room was lively with great oldies music, also had live music in eve. Fun classic bar with porch and buffet breakfast. CLEAN - a little quirky and very interesting. The one disappointment was packaged Sara Lee pastries.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank lisaandrewssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

this was our first time staying at this hotel. I chose this place on the internet based on price and proximity to a concert we were going to at State Theatre (downtown). as soon as we pulled up we knew we chose the right place. the building was gorgeous (1930's). parking was convenient and staff was cool and helpful. the lobby was filled with quirky artwork and chill atmosphere. indoor and outdoor seating for the restaurant/bar. nice menu selection and great craft beers on tap. a bit pricey, but they do run specials during the week. our room was clean and great use of a small space. the only negative was thin walls and could be noisy if you have a room near the elevator and/or neighbors with TV on. the breakfast rocked with all you can eat buffet and omelette station. this is a place I would return to in the future.

Room Tip: we accidently chose a room with a handicap bathroom which made for a very large and spacious bathroom and walk-in shower.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Came down for the Women's half marathon and found the Hollander. It is 6 blocks from the starting line. The room was very small and basic - no phone, no iron. But on the good side it smelled freshly cleaned (tinge of bleach). Hotel overall very clean. Staff very courteous and attentive. Cute little hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel!!!!! Hands down we would not stay at any other hotel In st Pete!! Service is amazing, great restaurant and bar inside and shuttle service free to venues. It was a charming hotel. This will be the only hotel we stay at in st Pete! Best place!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I find myself visiting St. Petersburg frequently these days, now that first born daughter has a job working for the Tampa Bay Times. And, thanks to fellow TripAdvisor reviews, this time I stayed at the Hollander. This hotel is a real find. Great location. Charming decor. Free parking. Extremely clean, sunny room with sparkling wood floors. Pleasant, accommodating staff. Very reasonably priced. Enjoyed sitting on the porch reading the newspaper, and sitting in the bar sipping some wine. Everything worked in my room . . . and there were more cable channels than you get from a national hotel chain. No wait for hot water. Loved the single-use make-up remover wipes that were provided. Push me to find something wrong, and I'll say that the the shower is sub-standard -- the slots for the hand held shower device were not well-positioned, and the device slips out easily -- but for the price I paid, do I really care? The Hollander will definitely be my hotel of choice for future visits.

Room Tip: Because there are beautiful wood floors throughout the hotel, I would recommend staying on the third floor . . . then no one will be walking on the floors above you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews