We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for Rays Games!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollander Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollander Hotel
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location for Rays Games!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Hollander Hotel. I was a little nervous with the back lot parking area that seemed to be next to panhandler's hangout but no one messed with our truck and the Hotel staff seemed to monitor the area well.
However, when you walk into the Lobby you are greeted with a wonderful & helpful staff. We stayed here because we were going to The Rays games at the Trop and were literally only blocks away. The Hotel offers free shuttle service to & from the games-golf cart style. It was the 'Little Engine that Could' & we had the most fun on that thing! They do work on tips-fyi.
We stayed in rm 317, 1 queen for about $135. If you want the Military discount, ask for that before you pay. It was small, not immaculate but the bed was comfy & water pressure was fine.
We ate there for Dinner & breakfast & the food was great. Very budget friendly for dinner with Burgers starting at $8-10. I ordered the blackened chicken sandwich-WOW SO YUMMY! Wait staff were so friendly. Fiona from Scotland is a such a help! Huge Beer draft choice and full bar. Oh and a make your own Bloody Mary Bar, and I could lick the glass on their bakery.
Breakfast is a buffet-$10 all you can eat & hot Omelets made to order w/a the sweetest Chef I ever met. I noticed people brought their dogs, but not their kids. Didn't seem very kid friendly there, more adult geared with a wonderful coffee shop feel to the porch!
Things close by-The Holocaust Museum, a CVS is 3 blocks, dining & clubs a few street over. Fort De Soto Beach St. park about 25 minutes-not to be missed either! We plan on staying here again. Good luck travelers!!!

Room Tip: Rm 217 seems pretty. Wood floors. Comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    354
    74
    11
    11
See reviews for
181
617
79
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hollander Hotel and had and excellent time! Jeremy in the coffee shop during the mornings really took pride in his job and made each customer feel special. I could not say enough about his delightful manner. The location and food was terrific.
Thank you for an excellent stay and we definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I can't believe how wonderful the staff is at this hotel and coffee shop! They really go out of their way to make your stay special, enjoyable, and top notch! Jeremy is an amazing barista! Great location and close to everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We recently spent a night at this charming, eclectic hotel. We even had our little 6 pound dog who was welcome there. The room was so comfortable and clean. Love the decor with many places to sit comfortably away from room. The outside porch is full of seating with couches. Fun and very friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellarton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days recently (May 2 & 3). From the moment we walked in until the time we left everything was excellent.
The staff are all sincere and superb. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.The Hotel provides Live music. The food was great with an interesting menu.
Ideal location, exceptional value, flawless & continuous service, ample parking... ...everything!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Let them know if your plans are. They will provide you with the most appropriate room for your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamienF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My dad was in town visiting a few weeks ago and he stayed at the Hollander. He's a big fan of walking everywhere in cities, craft beer and personalized service with attention to detail: so as you can imagine by the title of this review, they really nailed it on all counts. Their staff goes above and beyond to not only make you feel welcome, but make sure you're enjoying yourself and really having a great experience. The nightlife is vibrant and this place is always packed with people who look like they're having a great time too. They also have a shuttle for all guests of the hotel so you don't need to have a car there to travel to museums, the ball game and really anywhere downtown, which is super convenient. I must say that before he stayed there, I hadn't really visited the Hollander for anything else except one cocktail party- but now I'll definitely be going back because of the service and quality. Love it and recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful experience. Upon check-in, Mike greeted us with open arms. He stated that if we needed anything, just call upon him. He even gave us his cell #. The hotel provides in-town transportation so we took a ride via oversized golf cart to Ferg's, a sports bar adjacent to Tropicana Field to watch a few innings of the Tampa Bay Rays vs. Cleveland Indians game. Happy to say, Rays won!! On Sunday morning, we enjoyed the all- you- can- eat brunch with freshly made omelets on the oversized terrace. Also enjoyed the best Bloody Mary ever!! If you are looking for clean and affordable accommodations in downtown Saint Petersburg, this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevievegaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.0 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Hotel

Property: Hollander Hotel
Address: 421 4th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful new boutique Hotel 0.3 Miles from the city center of St.Petersburg. Downtown and all it has to offer is just a stroll away. Come and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Live music Friday and Saturday nights. Best music in town. Blues/Jazz/Pop and more. Relax and enjoy our Beautiful New pool and outdoor Bar area, with Cabana rentals available. $3 Craft Beer on Tuesday night. Get a massage in our spa or enjoy the in house coffee bar "Common Grounds" with a different specialty coffee every morning to start your day. Breakfast served 7 days a week. We also have a full 2 bars to satisfy your every need. At the Hollander we aim to please, and if you read our reviews you will see that our guests believe we are succeeding. Come home to the Hollander on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hollander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollander Hotel St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing