We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a great location”
Review of Moon Under Water

Moon Under Water
Ranked #17 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian, Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food in a great location”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This place is right on the water in the heart of a very walkable downtown St. Petersburg. This have good food and a good beer list.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ediego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    547
    155
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

When I am in the mood for great curry, this is the place. The curry and shrimp is very good and don't forget to wash it down with a cold beer!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stunmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First taste of British pub was delicious...”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Usually my girls nights end up at some spot we've always gone to, but this night was special. My wonderful friend and I went to Moon under Water and had a lovely time. The mood was very relaxed and the atmosphere was perfect. There were some families, some guys hanging out, some older gentlemen and women, even some on dates! It's a nice little place for just about anyones tastes. With good food to boot, I will definitely recommend it. The Mojo chicken and the Haddock were our choices along with some delicious ale and specialty martini's. FYI: portions are more than expected and prices are very reasonable! Will definitely go back for the atmosphere of the restaurant and the downtown area at night on a friday. Just lovely.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHAOSINORDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Terrific foods”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

They offer British or curries and all is good. They also have great signature drinks and iced teas/ Have never had a bad meal here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Outdoor Seating, Great Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place would be perfect if the food wasn't so boring! Very reasonably priced. We ate here a few times at both lunch and dinner, and each server we had was efficient and attentive. If you want a quiet conversation, sit outside, believe it or not. Plus, at night, the view of the water through the park is lovely.

As far as the food...the quality of the curry falls somewhere between what you get when you open a jar of Pataks, and a local lunch buffet. Salads were fresh and large enough, but not terribly exciting. Hummus was bland. The nan was good, but the other bread used in sandwiches wasn't terribly fresh. Portion sizes are large, and none of us had room for dessert but everybody seated around us was having what looked like the cobbler, and digging in.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coconuts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Under Water also viewed

 

Been to Moon Under Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing