We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Beer, Reasonable Prices”
Review of Tap Room

Tap Room
Ranked #42 of 901 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Full inside Bar and Pool bar. Saturday and Sunday Big Breakfast 8am-12pm $12 All You Care to eat. Monday is $5 Martini day. Tuesday is $3 Craft Beer day. (21 on Tap) Wednesday- Burger,Fries and a Craft Beer $8 Thursday Mix-n-Mingle pool Bar area 5pm-Done. Friday and Saturday 7pm-10pm Live music (inside) Pool Bar Opens a:t 3pm Monday-Thursday, Fri at Noon, Sat-Sun 9am. Pet Friendly Front Porch Dining.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Beer, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A favorite spot for locals, the atmosphere is casual, but the beer selection is great and the food is very good. The special i had was a chipotle chicken soft taco, and I loved them. Service was friendly and accurate and quick, and we had a really great time there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    67
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We ate here twice. One night for drinks and appetizers and the second for drinks and sandwiches. The food was excellent, the price was spot on and the service was exceptional. I would definitely give them a try!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this place - one negative”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We ate at this restaurant several months ago - and liked it so much we have gone back a couple of times - on a Thursday night a couple of weeks ago when we were in St. Pete to see a show at the American Stage Theater and this Tuesday. That Thursday, the special was a hamburger and beer - $8.00, this Tuesday we were pleasantly surprised with $3.00 craft beers.

I always have a burger - and it's always as delicious as the first time we were there (hamburger was juicy; waffle fries were nice and crispy; beer was cold). This time, someone had the one pound meatball (gave it thumbs up). We ate in the beautiful porch outside - where we, again, received great service. The one negative of the entire experience this time, was someone smoking at the next table after we had finished our meal. Thankfully we were too full for desert; I can't imagine eating something delicious while smelling cigarette smoke!

The hotel has a nice outside seating area where people smoke - unfortunately, they also allow smoking in the dining area of the porch. I have lowered my rating because of the smoking. If you eat inside, you don't deal with the smoke - but dining outside is more pleasant (and one of the reasons I like this place). It's darker and noisier insider.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Local Pub”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We are new to living in downtown St. Pete, and were looking for a local pub where we could get some food and have a beer. The Tap Room in the Hollander Hotel is just such a place. They have some big screen TVs for watching sports and 21 craft beers on tap (hence the name). Service was excellent and the staff was on board for celebrating Octoberfest complete with various German attire. We will definitely be back to try their food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TB_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed relaxing and having a couple of glasses of unique beer. They had quite a selection. We will definitely be back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaabFLKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing