We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Ranked #262 of 916 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a walk in and order, They grill the burgers right there, find a table and they bring it to you, it's right off the grill. You have to get your own napkins and soft drinks from dispensers, no problem. They have free peanuts, just pick up a basket and fill it up, have peanuts will waiting. Order did not take long, great double cheesburgers with what ever you want on them, no extra charges. The french fries are the greatest. This is not your average burger joint. This is a great one.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our first time at a five guys and we will definitely be back. Fantastic burgers! Love the long list of toppings options at NO additional charge. Perfect way to be able to get a burger just the way you like it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRStamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They've made regulars of us.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Five Guys is amazing. My fiancee and I visit almost on a weekly basis. After being out of the state for a few months, it is one of the things I miss most about home. For the burgers, you can choose from loads of toppings, and aside from certain special ones, the price is the same regardless of how much stuff you add. He likes to get his burger "all the way." The fries are also delicious, and they give you a crapload. Just the right amount of grease. Try the Cajun fries! Near the counter they also post where the farm that the potatoes came from that day is located, which is cool. Free refills on drinks. The staff is also ALWAYS in a great mood. Sometimes I wish I worked at Five Guys because they seem to always be having fun. They also give us free stuff a lot. Once we forgot to order a drink and went back to buy one, and the guy just gave it to us. It's not just this location, either; at another Five Guys in Oldsmar, FL, we ordered a large drink to share, and the guy gave us two, just because. Sweet! I want to know what these employees are being paid, or what's being put in their drinks, because whatever it is, I want some. Definitely visit this place. You won't be sorry! You'll never leave hungry, but you'll also never leave with leftovers, because everything is so good, you can't help but eat it all right away. Great place to chill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veganime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best burger by far”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Look forward to returning every year during vacation. Love the burgers and the peanuts are a treat during the wait for your meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldfrapp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Burgers & Seasoned Fries”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Do you want 1 or 2 patties first of all, then add as many toppings as you'd like for the same price. Everything is made to order. Two kids of fries, plain or seasoned. I would never order plain anymore, these seasoned fries are to die for. A small size is more than enough, the cup is always over flowing. They are fresh, not frozen. Free refills on drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHerman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing