We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have teens? bring them here!”

Pro Karting Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Race European-style go karts at speeds up to 50 MPH. The fastest, most exciting go karting experience in Florida! Newly renovated welcoming drivers from age 2 yrs old and up.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you have teens? bring them here!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Mom liked....very clean, new and clean karts, new and clean helmets, clean stocking things for heads, AC'd clean waiting area, down to earth and detailed safety talk from owner to teens, cool monitors inside showing race details (which they print out for you later), clean restroom, great value for money spent

Teens (13 and 15 yo girls, 17 yo boy, 57 yo dad) liked....great karts were fast and easy to drive despite girls being first timers, large and winding course, long drive time, learning how to do indy-type turns, spending time with parents at non-dorky activity, great interaction with Terry.

If this was were we live (Naples, FL) my kids would live here. Bring your kids here for family fun when the beach gets boring. Had great family time laughing, taking pictures and re-living race. Well worth the money. Thank you Terry!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    2
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
“A great time!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great people, Great Service, Great Track! Bobbie, Terry, Tiffany and the rest of the staff at Pro Karting made sure our group had a fantastic time!

Courteous and safety conscious staff ensured exciting and competitive racing!!

Cant wait to go back!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Lots of FUN”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just went to Pro Karting Experience with a group of friends, had a great time !!! Need some more seat time though, only my 3rd time in a Kart..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PRO KART IS DOPE!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place!!! I took all 3 of my kids 11,9,9 and they have been begging to go back.....The owner Terry was very informative and very safety driven. He explained the rules to the kids and when they spun out his staff was there to get them going again ........I think i got the slowest lap time around the track but that's cause i was being a scary punk ...THEM CARS GOT GET UP!!!!!!.....
Ill beat everybody's time next time.....I'm coming for you record Terry!!! ..........Scrap Doo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPDOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you enjoy rude teenagers this place is for you!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went here in May with my 18 year old daughter. The staff had no idea what was going on. There was LOT of hurry up and waiting going on. I get that it's hot outside but we're hot too and we aren't getting paid! The karts broke down, the staff yelled at some people for something but then let other people doing the same things go without reason or rhyme. We were miserable so instead of spending the money we already paid them to continue being miserable we left. Cost the same! Stay and be miserable or leave and find something else to do. The next day we went to an Indoor track in Clearwater. We had a LOT of fun that day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pro Karting Experience also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Pro Karting Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing