We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick and Good, Great service and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 893 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick and Good, Great service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Love this place. I usually sit at the sushi bar. The sushi is always fresh and I am a huge fan of the peanut chicken. They have excellent lunch specials and fast friendly service. I have been eating here for years.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had dinner here on a Saturday night. It is not fancy but not dumpy at all, very clean and nice.

The food was fresh and subtle, delicious.

The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful.

We will absolutely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had lunch here, yellow curry dish. Excellent flavor! Service was very friendly and very fast (lunchtime). I will definitely be back for more!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gradin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - good thai for non sushi eaters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We used to mix and match sushi and Thai at #9 Bankok - but, it has become our favorite sushi place, such that we may have some green mussels or edamame or spring roll appetizers, but concentrate on sushi as main course. I have had the Thai and highly recommend it, but suggest Sushi and bring your friends, relatives who may not be sushi eaters but like good Thai food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Especially great for lunch. Inexpensive Lunch Specials and fast service. Nice, traditional Thai decor.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Topolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing