We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice mall in a nice area, great food court”
Review of Tyrone Square Mall

Tyrone Square Mall
Ranked #42 of 127 things to do in St. Petersburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,946 reviews
894 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 959 helpful votes
“Very nice mall in a nice area, great food court”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Tyrone Mall is a large and very pleasant place to browse a variety of stores in the St. Pete area. It is surrounded by tons of safe parking, and they have just about anything that a shopper could desire. It is all arranged on a single level, so you don't have to bother going up and down escalators between floors. There are quite a few coffee shops and such spread out throughout the mall, and the food court itself is an open, airy space with huge windows...very nice. (It's still almost entirely fast food though.)

One downfall about this mall, I found, is that they do not have directory stands at the major hallway junctions, so if you're looking for a particular store you'll have to stop into the Customer Assistance booth and ask directions. Still, this is a very nice mall, and I do recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    29
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great shopping.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice mall about 4 to 5 miles from Mederia Beach. Good anchor stores and restaurants. Clean and safe area. Many other surrounding stores and places to eat and all price points.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank elle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place for a rainy day”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice mall. Enough stores to keep you busy on a rainy day. Nice food court. Give Charle's Grilled Subs a try

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bocachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and happy hour.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Busy place, but worth the wait. I went once with friends and twice with my husband in the last 3 weeks. Bang Bang shrimp and tacos where fantastic. Must try homemade linguine with artichokes, tomatoes. Yummy....Good drinks and if you like dark beer get the milk stout. We had Trevor twice as our waiter he was great.
.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxglovefarms215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this mall!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Short drive over the bridge from st pete beach! This mall has all my favorite stores! Great food court also!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyrone Square Mall also viewed

 

Been to Tyrone Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing