We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee around - and great pastries!”

Mazzaro's Italian Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$5
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best coffee around - and great pastries!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Since I don't live in FL I was at the Italian Market for a quick coffee and breakfast and not to shop for groceries. The grocery selection does looks great tho! They have the BEST coffee - so smooth and leaves the best taste in your mouth. We actually went here two days in a row for breakfast. Coffee and pastry - YUM!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Niffer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,876
    381
    59
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Market Experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped by today and grabbed a couple of sandwiches and some sausage for supper. Great market experience. I had the chicken parm (a hot sub) and my husband the Ham, Genoa and Pepperoni sub. More than we could both eat, and a decent price. Loved the atmosphere, the employees were wonderful. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golde_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old world market with great food and products.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Always busy and crowded so come early to beat the lunch jam. Great assortment of import products to make your mamas Sunday best sauces and dishes. Great sandwiches, ready to heat homemade dishes and salads in the deli area. I loved the "real Italian sub" and a scoop of unique pasta salad. Great cheeses in the wine store and always a free sample too. Seating on the back deck with touches of Italian decor. Lots of Olive oils and specialty products for you antipasta palate. Much better people watching than the mall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheotherCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“deli sandwiches and celery soda”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Without question, this was my wife's favorite attraction in St. Pete. It is a lively deli/cheese vendor/wine room/kitchen gadget/cold cut place with an attitude. We enjoyed a late lunch at the deli bar and were amazed at the kitchen store across the parking lot. This is a don't miss attraction in St. Pete.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank berkeley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My best Saturday experience”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Taste of old Italy on Saturday morning all they need to do is have someone throwing and someone catching the fish! Great coffee, pastries ausome wine and cheese room. One of a kind Italian foods for Mama's homemade meals. The best Italian cookies ever. I LOVE THIS PLACE, reminds me of when I was a child going to the market with my Dad, 2 loaves of bread one for him to eat and one to bring home to Mom. I would make a special trip from anywhere just to visit Mazzaro's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazzaro's Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Mazzaro's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing