We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of construction going on, but still not a bad little place to see a movie”
Review of BayWalk

BayWalk
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A lot of construction going on, but still not a bad little place to see a movie”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went here to see a documentary that was ONLY playing here and, while it was a little challenging figuring out where to come in, it was not bad once we got in. The movie theather was not apparently fully staffed, there was very few patrons, but its close to Downtown St. Pete, the theaters are in good condition, and everything is fine. Would definitely return if had a chance.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mali_Urke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    16
    21
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to see a movie and visit a few shops”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Now I haven't been in a little over a year. But my wife and I used to go every weekend to see a movie. Stop in a shop and have lunch. It is close to the water, so it has a relaxed feel to it. The movie theatre is quite nice, and the atmosphere is enjoyable. They are now getting refurbished, so I hope that goes well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GETTING AMUCH NEEDED FACE LIFT AND REDO!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lots of construction- and facelifting going on . Good to see St Pete trying to bing it back. I hear that there are some big news and new tenants coming!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank trishmsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Muvico Zombies”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Muvico is a really nice theater to see movies. The sound and picture were great. Really wish they had one back home.

Did not get to visit Baywalk. Lots of construction going on. Looks like the downtown area got hit hard over the years by the bad economy. Feels a little unsafe at night. Better to go during the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“it was a nice place to go”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

most of the stores have closed, no more movies and popcorn, no more live music, just teens looking for something to get into.

Helpful?
2 Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BayWalk also viewed

 
 

Been to BayWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing