We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A great hotel in St. Petersburg!!! Highly recommended. Many of the employees were very helpful and friendly. It is a great place especially if you are a baseball fan as the Tropicana Field is practically located next door (about a block or so). Also, you may want to check some of the baseball pictures, including a view of the stadium from the hotel (“Images” menu -- 2014 Major League Baseball) on my Web site – KySportsStyle360.com.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesJ2298SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The evening drinks and snack were a great touch.

The free laundry completely blew me away. I would recommend this hotel to any family staying at a place longer than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deking1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A new hotel. New Staybridge interior design. Very helpfull and smiling personel. Close to the baseball stadium. Highly recommended.

Also close to interesting attractions as Dali expo, Holocauste museum and many nice parks.

We did more than 20 Staybridge in the US. This one is among the best for sure.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MikeCA_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is AWESOME.Great staff. Everyone I meet ar the hotel was very welcomeing. Chris in maintenance was so nice and helpful. Everytime we meet he was always smileing and ask if everything was ok. Victoria at the front desk is the type of person that everyone should meet on arrival. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel was new and in good condition, but there is evidence already that the housekeeping staff needs to do a better job. There is black mold growing in the shower grout and the windows and mirror in our room were filthy with kids dirty fingerprints. I hope they improve because this is a good location to stay when visiting family. The overhead light still had the packing plastic on it. More attention to the details is definitely needed. Staff was very friendly but there was a backup at the front desk due to new untrained employees. Out of date (by almost a month)yogurt served at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajunsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear cajunsx2,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your room was not in inspected and clean condition. As a new hotel we have not found any mold or mildew in the hotel so we would like to get further information on what room you stayed in so that we can follow up.

We do conduct weekly random inspections so we will most definitely discuss your comments as a team. Additionally, though we order food twice weekly we will review our procedures on checking dates on the items we receive from our vendor.

Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can get more details on your stay with us and make up for our miscues. I know we can do better.

Sincerely,

Stephen Nunez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel mainly due to the competitive rate compared to other hotels that are located in the downtown area. Although the location is not in the central downtown area, it is only a few minutes drive away and it is easy to find metered parking or a public garage downtown. It would only take about 15-20 minutes to walk to the downtown area if it is not too hot.The hotel is new, clean and has excellent facilities. The fitness center has all of the necessary equipment for a good workout. The pool is nice and is fronted on three sides by the hotel and away from the highway. The room was large and had a kitchen (no oven) including a full size fridge. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast is small, but has the essentials. It was also nice to eat breakfast outside near the pool. There is an evening happy hour with beer and wine, but I only stopped by once for beer and some chips. The hotel also has a free laundry facility for guests, which is a big bonus for me. The location of the hotel is ideal for going to a baseball game at Tropicana Field. There is a pedestrian bridge behind the hotel for an easy walk to the stadium. I had not planned on going to a game, but went to one since it was so easy to get there. Overall, I had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bwinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our 30 day stay was better than home. The entire staff created a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Nothing was too small nor big for them to handle and accommodate us. Hassle free. Room was always in great condition and food was great. Always looked forward to going home to the Staybridge. Best hotel stay ever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you found our hotel like home where we treat our guests Like Family.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Stephen Nunez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
184 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 940 5th Ave S, St. Petersburg, FL 33705-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £108 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing