We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is top notch. The hotel is very clean and very well decorated. Even the outside of the hotel is beautiful with nice tropical landscaping. A park borders the hotel on 2 sides, so it's not crammed in amongst other hotels.

The lobby is comfortable and spacious. Coffee, tea and fountain sodas are available at all hours.

I stayed in a king studio room. The room was very spacious, cheery and nicely decorated in a modern style. The bed was super comfortable, and the shower was huge with a nice tile surround. Higher rooms facing east have a nice view of the St. Petersburg bayfront.

The breakfast was great also. It included a broad selection of eggs, fruit, oatmeal, and baked goods. Everything was very fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raoulduke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear raoulduke101,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear of your experience and your enjoyment of our beautiful accommodations.

We look forward to having you as part of our family again the next time you visit St. Petersburg.

Sincerely,

Stephen N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I both agree this is the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We were travelling with our 3 children (ages 9,6,4). They loved this place, too. We went with the 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. There was a nice sized living room, a brand new kitchen and huge bathroom. It was very spacious for the 5 of us. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great as well. The kids all found something they liked (not an easy task) and there was plenty for everyone even though there was an entire football team staying at the hotel for 1 of the nights we were there. The breakfast was WAY better than any Hampton Inn we've stayed at. I also have to mention that the beds were the MOST COMFORTABLE we've ever slept on. The location was perfect for us. It is only about 12 minutes from St. Pete's Beach. We walked to Tropicana Field (only about a 10 minute walk) to watch the Blue Jays play the Tampa Bay Rays. My kids were in heaven!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 1 bedroom suite if you are travelling with your family. The rooms are very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylF411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A great hotel in St. Petersburg!!! Highly recommended. Many of the employees were very helpful and friendly. It is a great place especially if you are a baseball fan as the Tropicana Field is practically located next door (about a block or so). Also, you may want to check some of the baseball pictures, including a view of the stadium from the hotel (“Images” menu -- 2014 Major League Baseball) on my Web site – KySportsStyle360.com.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesJ2298SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The evening drinks and snack were a great touch.

The free laundry completely blew me away. I would recommend this hotel to any family staying at a place longer than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deking1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A new hotel. New Staybridge interior design. Very helpfull and smiling personel. Close to the baseball stadium. Highly recommended.

Also close to interesting attractions as Dali expo, Holocauste museum and many nice parks.

We did more than 20 Staybridge in the US. This one is among the best for sure.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MikeCA_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is AWESOME.Great staff. Everyone I meet ar the hotel was very welcomeing. Chris in maintenance was so nice and helpful. Everytime we meet he was always smileing and ask if everything was ok. Victoria at the front desk is the type of person that everyone should meet on arrival. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel was new and in good condition, but there is evidence already that the housekeeping staff needs to do a better job. There is black mold growing in the shower grout and the windows and mirror in our room were filthy with kids dirty fingerprints. I hope they improve because this is a good location to stay when visiting family. The overhead light still had the packing plastic on it. More attention to the details is definitely needed. Staff was very friendly but there was a backup at the front desk due to new untrained employees. Out of date (by almost a month)yogurt served at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajunsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear cajunsx2,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your room was not in inspected and clean condition. As a new hotel we have not found any mold or mildew in the hotel so we would like to get further information on what room you stayed in so that we can follow up.

We do conduct weekly random inspections so we will most definitely discuss your comments as a team. Additionally, though we order food twice weekly we will review our procedures on checking dates on the items we receive from our vendor.

Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can get more details on your stay with us and make up for our miscues. I know we can do better.

Sincerely,

Stephen Nunez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#12 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 940 5th Ave S, St. Petersburg, FL 33705-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £132 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing