We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Petersburg
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
212
83
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
83
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake maggiore tram tour birds of prey bald eagles water stations main trail well marked trails real florida environmental education metal sculptures small fee baby alligator water birds flora and fauna peaceful place beautiful birds walking trails
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This preserve is amazing. We saw gators, a huge racoon, a few snakes and all kinds of wonderful birds.

Thank Maznblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is more than just a park. Nature center, trails, and sculptures. Take water for hiking. At the south part of Lake Maggiore, this is a beautiful place. Life everywhere, we even saw a raccoon foraging. Fun for everyone!!! Tram tours available. No known discounts for admission, but adults are only $3.00.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The boardwalks give you an unusual view of downtown St. Pete that is fantastic. They also have a collection of wild predator birds worth visiting

1  Thank RobRowen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Lovely way to spend a few hours walking the trails . $6 admission . The trails are marked and easy to follow . We did see two crocs and a Bald Eagle . Also a couple of rather too large spiders in their webs ! The trails are not long enough to take you all day but for half a day or so it's just right .

Thank jakko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lots to enjoy: many trails, gators, turtles, butterflies, flowers, birds, lovely lake, metallic sculptures, and an interesting gift shop with small museum-type displays. There is an area that has caged birds of prey that are healing or physically unable to be freed. Many tours and classes are offered free or at a nominal fee.

Thank lilysparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were in St.Petersburg bringing my daughter to college. We were meeting up with some old friends for the day and though this place might be fun. We went on the alligator hike. We were told they could not promise that we would see gators but that they usually do. We saw many! The staff and volunteers were knowledgeable and friendly and patient with young inquisitive children. We also enjoyed the raptor exhibit and learning about how all of the birds came to the preserve. The kids loved the new playground and sand box!

Thank neokids1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lots to do and see but try and avoid the trails in the hottest part of the day. The indoor exhibits are great as are the rescue birds. Huge variety of trails and lots of wildlife. Only 3$ dollars for adults to get in - great value for money!

Thank Andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

My family visited Boyd Hill Nature Reserve last week. We went on the Tram tour with a guide. She was wonderful. The highlight of the tour was seeing a baby alligator. I recommend this for anyone who is interested in Nature.

Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great place to hike, see wildlife and birds. Well maintained and they have birds of prey in habitats. The lake is beautiful and lots of little gators to see. You can ride a mountain bike on the trail too!

Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I decided to try something new in the St. Pete area and came across the nature preserve. They have 1:00 tram tours daily. The tour and guide (Kimberly) were excellent and educational. We saw birds, tortoise, alligator, fish, butterflies... well worth more than the 5$ they charge. Also they have a sanctuary for injured birds of prey.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews